You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Information Finding Championship - Season 1 : Round 10

in #contest6 years ago

Thanks for appreciating the effort! :) It's cool to hear you and others are doing similar things to help give back to the community, that's more in the spirit of steemit in my opinion than these whales "taking advantage" of the reward system and not really caring about trying to help the lower people reach the kind of success they have.
Also.. Thanks for the well wishes and encouragement! I look forward to working with you in the future however it happens to work out!

Sort:  

I couldn't agree more... Some day they will figure out that its hard to be small... As the price of steem rises, it will get even harder... If they are smart, then they will learn to support the kinds of things "we" are doing because a tree can only grow so high if its base is not strong. I am far less connected than you, but I understand the concept.

I would love to work with you in any capacity you think I can help. Our main focus is on grabbing the newbies and helping them understand things, learn best practices, and feel some attention during those first 30 days. We also invite them all to pay it forward to the next class so that we can build a smoother road forward for all. I know that at least 3 of my members are also working with you, and since I know their character, then I know your mission is solid!

So if you have any ideas of how I can help, just let me know. Otherwise, I will come up with some on my own (I'm pretty creative) ;)

Once again, its great to know you exist and are doing some awesome community building and I'm glad I connected with you!!! :)

I'm trying to think of ways we could work together. I'd definitely like to help new people more in the competition.. We already had one contest called a "beginners helping quest" where people would go find a new person to help. And the catch up rounds are also designed to sort of help new people get involved in the IFC, though the entire competition itself I think lends itself to anyone who wants to make some extra steem and learn about steemit so I think that may be a major reason why there's so much crossover with me and the 3 people you mentioned that are your members.

It'd be great if we could think of more ways to work together.. Though right now I'm not exactly sure, BUT.. I will keep thinking about it. :) Thanks for offering! And I bet if we both think about it for a while, between the both of us we can figure something out!
Thanks for the nice words and.. Glad I connected with you as well you seem like a good person. Cheers!

I will speak to the ones that are already working with you and find out from them what their thoughts are. Then we will put our heads together and see what we can come up with! I agree with you, we can definitely find ways to support you and help the mission grow! I'll be in touch soon... Have a great week ahead :)

Sounds good! And thanks. :) Hope you have a great week ahead as well!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64460.09
ETH 3150.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54