My first entry into The Marketplace.

in #contest6 years ago

Hey peoples! So we recently launched The Marketplace via the #informationfinding tag and our channel on discord.

It's an extension of our IFC world but also a standalone project, so you don't need to be a part of the IFC game to participate, anyone can be a pet of it if they want to.

It's basically a place for you to sell any kind of service or item outside of things that are illegal or malicious, and you can also buy what others are trying to sell as well.

I'm going to first offer my poetry services first..
I'm a pretty talented poet and I'd be happy to write up a poem for you for a small fee!

1 paragraph = 1 steem
2 paragraphs = 2 steem
3 paragraphs = 3 steem

The subject can be about anything you want. Unless it's some kind of malicious topic or insulting/attacking someone who doesn't deserve it.

I'm also going to offer my research skills. If you'd like me to research a topic for you and write up a nice presentation.. I will charge 3 steem for a really in depth well done presentation, and 1 steem for just a quick less time consuming version.

I will probably also add others things in time! Maybe some of my photography.. Or something else, I'm not sure yet! But these were the first two things that came to mind. :)
I have a feeling I'll think of more soon! This is a new idea and I'm just scratching the surface.

Also.. We've had a couple people on our discord offering services. One is @xomegax who is offering to help teach chinese for 1 steem. And also @luckysteem who is offering premium cryptocurrency signals.. I dunno the price, you'll have to get in touch with luckysteem and find out.

If any of that sounds interesting to you, consider stopping by out discord! Or using the #informationfinding tag yourself to sell something or a service of your own. :)
Here's the link to our discord, cheers! And thanks for your time.

PS.. I will accept USD or SBD as well for my services if you don't want to pay in steem. But ask me to figure out what the prices will be in those currencies.

https://discord.gg/bKVnKQF

DQmRbrebCFZ5sNyiWRYWA8iPhB3trvtA8RMMxjq4WyZLFMq_1680x8400.jpg
Artwork credit - @yeszuzia on steemit and instagram

Sort:  

A good PSA, I advertised, (well mentioned it) to a post I read from @andrewdavisart This is a pretty cool painting of his, almost holographic painting of two skulls.

Thanks. And.. That's super cool! That skull picture is pretty awesome! :D

Now everyone will ask you to write up their entries in @ifc lol kidding! I really think this idea will take off!

Lol.. That would be funny, though they probably wouldn't make much profit if they did. Unless it helped them to win the grand prize.. Then it may be worth it! Also yeah.. I have a feeling it will too! I think it just may take some time. But once people sorta realize how it works, I think it will be a lot more active. :)

I think you're right. I hope it catches on. I think it will tho!

You are totally right! I am so asking @apolymask to write up my ad for MCM! Woop. LOL

Hi Apolo

Hope you well bro, I recently bought 5 niche on Narrative one is called Challenges
(Challenges
Anything related to challenges. Ongoing challenges, past challenges, future challenges.)

I would be looking for a moderator and can pay 8% aprox of the earnings from the niche for as long as I own the niche which should be for always, would that be of interest to you or anyone you can recommend ?

if yes all you have to do is register first then you can be a moderator when it starts in Q4

https://community.narrative.network/

Harj :)

Thanks for the info harj! I'll have to look into it. It appears as if the review you made is the only review out there on YouTube that I can find, so I'm a lil hesitant considering that aspect. It reminds me of sola, which I couldn't even find a single review of on YouTube.. That doesn't necessarily mean it's good or bad it just tells me that not a lot of people are looking at it and excited about it enough to actually make a review on YouTube. Will check out your review video when I get a chance though!

If I think it could possibly overtake steemit or be a good expenditure of my time I'll look into it, but right now with the IFC going as strong as it is, it's hard for me to see how I could switch to another social media, unless I essentially give up on this one, which would be.. Pretty sucky as we've spend months building this brand and world.

But hey.. Some day we may have to move eventually to a new social media platform, I dunno if that will be narrative or another, or if steemit will pull through.. I guess time will tell! Thanks for the info.

Thanks Apolo glad you liked my reivew, I think it will be a very profitable platform and has alot of interest which is growing... the team is very hands on.

And I think a moderator earns 8% of total earnings from the niche all that post on that Niche.

hope you join bro im sure you can do the two. ;)

I think its perfect for you bro

Oh? What really sets it apart that makes you think it will be so profitable?
And really.. I can't even keep up with the IFC here on steemit, I can't maintain it on two different platforms.
But if there ever is a better platform, we may likely migrate and move over there.
Thanks for the tips, I looked into narrative a bit and I'm not really seeing quite what you're seeing. But I'm open minded to hearing what you think and why you think it may end up being so good one day.

Thanks Apolo I hope you do manage to come over too it looks very promising and you can share your content in both its your content.

I understand that I just don't have the time to do this in multiple places, I don't even have the time to keep up with things on steemit and if I remember you resigned as a judge because of similar issues.. So.. I mean I wish i did have the time, but.. I don't even have enough time for this.. It's hard for me to justify trying a new social media unless it seems really promising, and there's not much out there about narrative, just your video on YouTube. I need more info right now before I invest the time in any social media.

I totaly understand, I agree with you bro im working on my youtube channel got over 800 Subscribers now in 4 weeks so want to keep building that. will give you a shout out bro ! how are you Apollo ?

Congrats on the 800 subscribers so fast! Wow. How did that happen? Was it the live stuff you've been doing? Also I thought you had to have like 1000 subscribers before you could even do live stuff? I guess they changed it I dunno. Anywhoo.. That's awesome! Well done. Thanks for the shout out as well and I'm doing pretty good! Thanks for asking. I hope you're doing good as well!

Apolo Hope you can come into the live stream every night UTC time 11 pm see you then :)

Man I'm so busy. I can't do "every night".. But I will drop in and listen when I have some time. Cheers.

Nice photo

nice painting...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60340.89
ETH 2615.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56