You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STACH Short Story Contest #23: 199 words, 5 winners, 15SBD prize pool!

in #contest6 years ago

I knew it had been a bad idea, but I still wanted to participate. My mother had died eight months ago, the pain was still permissible but we were already getting the idea, but my sisters wanted to communicate with her beyond death, and for that they hired a spiritualist. That night that clairvoyant asked us to put our hands together and make a circle, inside there was a picture of Mom, said some intelligible words and in the name of Anom asked to speak with my mother, there was silence and suddenly the vibration changed, things started to move, that lady was still in a trance saying things I did not understand, I looked out the window and saw how the sky turned a bloody red. I started to be afraid and felt that everything went out of control, I wanted to let go and I could not. A bolt of lightning pierced the ceiling and fell just above the visionary causing death. I will never know if it was my mother or the supposed Anom.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61205.14
ETH 3376.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51