You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tell A Story To Me #6 - Another Chance to Win - Story Round Up - Tell Me Your Favorite To Win @steembasicincome

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

Awesome a great reading list for this weekend!! I'll get to it.

Ok so my public vote is for @mervin-gil
Celsius was easy to read and had some great hooks. The main thing I liked about it was the coming of age aspect of Kenya's new duties and the parental reluctance. Some of my favorite sci-fi authors use this like Robert Heinlein in Starship Troopers and Joe Haldeman in his Worlds series. The transition from parent to child in the story works really well because it helps me care about the characters and form a bond with them although I think it could have used an extra paragraph transitioning in between or simply some kind of visual line-break/graphic. In such a short piece I already see a family and environment with ample conflict. My opinion is purely based on what I enjoy stylistically while reading.

@f3nix 's was also fantastic. I like stories about transformation and the "blossoming" was very powerful. A metamorphosis then and a very creative way of writing it.

Sort:  

Thank you my friend ;-) I was a bit introspective, next time I want to be more gruesome (I always say this).

I thought it had a lot of tension that was far greater than any gruesome thing you could have done! Well done <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57810.45
ETH 3116.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43