Social Experiment: Mining Brain Power with Comment Farming via Rewards!

in #contest6 years ago



What if we had a system by which we can farm for excellent comments? Well, friends. That day has come.

All we need is a tracker of vote value that is based on a combination of stake and quantity of votes excluding self votes for obvious reasons. This will be a way to turn the vote farming networks into comment factories providing value.

Why don't we do a simple proof-of-concept?

In your own words, please explain what is the best use case of blockchain technology and why?

Use a full vote upvote on this post to fill your reward pool.Vote on the comments you like the best with whatever weight you feel but know only number of votes will used this go round.

I have to run errands with the wife but will be back to add my input. There is no limit to comments.
For the purposes of this experiment, I will upvote this post even though I am the author to add a reward pool for participants to compete for.


brain.jpg

Sort:  

Here's another one. This is a potential use case. You've probably heard of Desktop-as-a-Service (DaaS), Platform-as-a-Service (PaaS), Infrastructure-as-a-Service (IaaS). I think the next logical step is Blockchain-as-a-Service (BaaS) if it hasn't been done already.

Providing businesses a simple way to get over the technical barriers and customize their own product seems like a no brainer. Just did a search, looks like Microsoft is already on something like that. That is really cool.

https://blogs.msdn.microsoft.com/uk_faculty_connection/2016/08/01/getting-started-with-blockchain-as-a-service-using-microsoft-azure-dev-test-labs/

Sounds good...
I'm just not sure that Microsoft is the best for developing it...

For me personally, the best use case of Blockchain technology is that it allows authors and other content creators to distribute their work and receive payments for it immeditaley :-)

From a wider point of view, I think smart contracts are a valuable asset, since they have countless cases of use, allowing one to do a lot of useful things on the blockchain transparently, securely and cheap.
Some examples:

  • keeping track of ownership rights
  • being able to own and control your own digital identity
  • automating mortgage contracts
  • cutting out the middlemen in real estate
  • taking out the possibility of manipulation in elections
  • eliminating fraud on gambling sites.
  • providing transparent financial data recording
    ...

I could go on for a while :-)

Resteemed to get more exposure :-)

Communication is the act of 2 people engaging in a dialogue. Commenting on posts is the essence of communicating, which is a social function, therefore bringing to the BLOCKCHAIN this social function is a great thing. I strongly feel that STEEMIT as a social platform with bounce Facebook out. Even if many cannot write posts due to low self esteem or the inability to drum up original content and creative idea's, the ability to comment still keeps them in the game and continue the social aspect. I have been on STEEMIT for 1.5 years and I have met the most amazing people, that I otherwise would have never met. I have learned to make recipes from different cultures and countries that I have not gone to. The idea of original content, leaves me with the notion that they speak truth in their words, and we commonly form a bond of trust. Thanks for thinking outside the box for the sake of the #blockchain and #steemit

Upvote 💯 percent. I agree. What we are doing right now I would say is one of the best, at least one of the most interesting, use cases of the blockchain. ;) With such a simple idea behind, I think this definitely could catch on.

So far I think Smart Contracts are the Best use for Blockchain. This helps to make transactions more safe and each party feel like there is little to no risk. It also greatly reduces fee's and can take the place of escrow. Also here is a contest I have going on https://steemit.com/contest/@isteemithard/new-steemit-contest-best-steemit-post-this-week-week-1 you may find it interestingly connected.

Dang I really would like to support that but I cannot because it promotes @JerryBanfield, a witness that is pushing an agenda that is counter to the ideal that I hope will one day be actualized on this platform. Equal voice in authorship.

Oh I just chose his post as the best for the week because I like that it found the best 25 of the platform I have no idea what his agenda your talking about is though so hope I am not promoting anything negative by my post. I guess I will have to research what your talking about more.

Budget Proposal can be a great thing. But using a bidbots / delegation system to fund them is where he lost my support.

To sum it up, I want bid bots to go away and he is working counter to that objective as he suggested an intention of wanting to hard fork one into Steem which would be a difficult thing to roll back.

I'm convinced that Blackchain can improve several processes and make them more secure. Use cases could be:

  • Election process (we need here a blockchain with privacy)
  • Reward programms
  • Replacing paypal
  • Automatic exchange of different currencies
  • Car renting
  • Micro payments
  • Storing of importent measurement values for audits (chemical process..)
  • Preventing fake brands with unique RFID (RFID with blockchain id is destroyd when using the product)

I'm patiently waiting for people to contribute so I can learn more of the things I never knew from their points

Test comment. Disregard.

I'm a big fan of decentralized cloud storage on the blockchain but not sure how well it would scale currently. Seems ready for enterprise implementation but there may be challenges with consumer level. I think it's also interesting that you can both host and rent from the same network. Also, privacy because you and only you hold the private key. Maybe I should keep my business ideas on there!

BlockChain Tech Is Best Used To Make Normal People Wealthy Beyond Their Wildest Dreams. Lol. Seriously the capabilities of blockchain tech have yet to be discovered or implemented I think. The real power is within the decentralizing nature and transparency.

Resteemed your post

Tons of Steemthatians Coming. Nice Job!

I think the whole decentralized structure that allows the network to continue without direction from a centralized source/power. This allows the network to be protected from external threats and regulation from nations/NGOs. Being able to hold stake in a blockchain token (such as a Bitcoin) will allow people to move around, even away from conflict zones and still have their wealth be accessible from the new location. Privacy, protection, portability.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60845.74
ETH 2912.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67