You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bunnypuncher isn't hungry but now he is ........... Bored. So I want to know what you guys do for fun. Prizes for the winners

in #contest6 years ago

Coffee enthusiast

I have been sailing in SteemIt seas for a short time, so I have not written much about me. I am Venezuelan and one of the things that I like most about my country is its COFFEE, not only because it's one of world's bests, but also because you can find a distinctive range of preparations.
I have visited many countries and although I can not complain about coffee, you will never find the variety that exists in Venezuela and that only a venezuelans knows the difference, for example, anywhere in the world, the people would think that a light brown is a latte, well no, they are completely different. We have a wide range of mixes from the expresso to the latte that is almost only milk, each one known with a particular name: cerrero, guayoyo, tetero...
So, one of my hobbies is to go out and find a new place where to taste a good coffee. I always end up surprised, from the baby bottle (tetero, mostly milk) to the cerrero (dark, pure coffee) going through the range of browns, all have a distinctive touch. What I have not found is the same taste and smell of my grandmother's Guayoyito with cassava (a biscuit made with yucca-tuber base), it was glorious! I miss it a lot.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67563.69
ETH 3470.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68