DEAR YOU

in #contest6 years ago

Love-in-the-Bible.jpg

Image Source

Dear You,

Yes, you.
Let's go back to our story on how I saw you. The moment I laid my eyes on you, I knew for sure that I love you. I know that you love me more than I could ever imagine too. You've showered me with love and affection that money cannot buy and I will forever be grateful for that. You know, your love is unconditional and unforgiving. I can't even imagine how you managed to overcome our struggles. You're really extraordinary. You know, when I was a little kid, I've always thought that our life was difficult and never easy.

Do you remember the time when you had to choose between me and school? Then, you chose me.
Do you remember those sleepless nights that you spent just to make sure I get a good night sleep?
Do you remember when you're away, you will always find time to call me and ask "Kamusta man? Gi mingaw naka nko?"

Well, I remember all of it. All these you did for me. For our Family. You're the only man that I will forever truly love. Hi pa! Remember pa ka 20 years ago? You held me in your arms like I'm the most fragile thing on earth. You became a father at an early age but despite that, you took responsibility of us. Pasalamat ko pa kay wala japun ka pul’i nga palanggaon kami nga upat nimo nga anak. You’re a strict parent for sure, but I will never be angry at you for being that way. Sugod paman sa pagkabata ug kron nga college nako, dili jud ko ma pul’an sa imong pag hatid-sundo sa ako sa eskwelahan pa. Thank you for molding me to become the person that I am today.
You are my first love Pa. Indeed, you’ve set the standards high of the men that I meet. You’ve taught me how a woman should be treated by man and to never settle for someone less than I deserve.
Someday, I want to meet a guy whom I will forever be proud to introduce to you. Someone who will love me the same way you do. Thank you for being my source of strength pa. THANK YOU FOR BEING YOU.
11038693_902896239775245_8373494829955137292_n.jpg

I love you pa.

Sort:  

Very sweet message for papa. Huhuhuhu ❤️❤️❤️ But ending part is so hilarious. Hahaha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64006.33
ETH 3077.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87