Contest Result – Tuesday - July – 16 - 2018 - Cryptocurrency - Claiming Rewards - Rule Updates!

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

Crypto-logo-16.png

STEEM:

  • Yesterday’s (Sunday – July - 16 - 2018) closing price: 1.44

Steem-Closed-16.png

Bitcoin:

  • Yesterday’s (Sunday – July - 16 - 2018) closing price: 6,741.75

BU-Closed-16.png

Ethereum:

  • Yesterday’s (Sunday – July - 16 - 2018) closing price: 480.66

ETH-Closed-Day-16.png

Litecoin:

  • Yesterday’s (Sunday – July - 16 - 2018) closing price: 84.60

LTC-Closed-16.png

Congratulations to all winners!

How to claim your prizes:

• Sort the post order by age.
• Check the first 25 entries to see who has the closest prediction will be the winner.
• If you think you are the winner, just leave a comment below such as “STEEM, BTC, ETH or LTC”.
• The winners will receive their prizes before the end of the today.
• Unclaimed rewards will be expired within 24 hours.
• If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to leave your comment below!

@angelinafx
Angelina

Sort:  

"STEEM" thank you very much

You got the closest predicting price but your entry has 3 decimals. Please read the description rules again.
Thank you and hope you understand that. Just want to make a fair game for everyone!

I give you an upvote instead of 1 steem. I will give that steem for the correct winner! Please use only 2 decimals for your next entry.

Coins mentioned in post:

CoinPrice (USD)📈 24h📈 7d
BTCBitcoin6728.470$1.68%4.35%
ETHEthereum471.268$-0.54%6.16%
LTCLitecoin83.736$1.11%9.34%
STEEMSteem1.398$-0.63%2.65%

You did not post the winner

cryptoboc (48) · yesterday
1.452
Winner!

He is not, his entry is closest one but it also has 3 decimals there. this contest is limited by 2.

cryptoboc (48) · yesterday
1.452
Winner!

More than 2 decimals will not be counted!

We must find winner?

You just need to track out your entry to see if you are the winner or not. You can not just leave your numbers and let me do all the job, does that make sense?
In this case, you are the winner not @cryptoboc because his entry has 3 decimals, I mentioned that more than 2 decimals will not be counted. There are 3 entries with 1.42 but you left your entry ealier than @jemytruong0402 and @jorome.
If you do not leave a comment that you are the winner, there is nothing else that I can do for you!

If the winner doesn't claim it, can a runner up with the next closest guess claim it?

That is a good idea but how about the runner up MUST leave a comment with "the correct winner and his/her runner up as a second choice" So then the time is expired, if we dont get any confirms from the winner, the runner up will take it. How about that? Not sure yet but I will let you and the others discus more about that.

I think it is a great idea because I'm the runner up for ETH. lol.
I believe the winner is zaicha with 475.50.
My guess was 473.33.

Ok, wait for @zaicha respond, if not, you will take it. Good luck! Just add @ as a recall, so next time they will do the same to you.

No problem. I will do that next time.

Its funny that people has time to play the game and donot have enough time to track their entry to see if they are the winner or not. They just want me to do all the work.
So if he wont show up, you will get it at the end of the day.

Yeah, I agree. Great contest! I hope I win ;)
Thanks!

Ah, I just checked it! your entry was late!
I dont think that I will give it to the runner up.
Will save it for another contests or donate to other minnowsupport project!

But your rules say you have to have a min Rep of 40 to participate. I only counted the 25 that were qualified. And I was number 23 to answer.
For example
image.png

The first 25 entries will be counted, but won't give the rewards to those which are not qualified. I will give you 1 steem today but no exception next time, is it cleared?

Oh, okay... thanks! :)

How much time I can post, or how i can know that i win?

If you counted correctly and nobody questioning or complaining, you will get it. Give everyone little time. Reward will be giving out at the next result post.

My predictions are for posted here?

Click the following link: https://steemit.com/@angelinafx

@angelinafx self votes are being countered by @sadkitten for 1 week starting Thursday, July 19th 2018 because they are one of the highest self voters of the previous week. For more details see this post.

I am the winner, 1.42

Ok. Congratulations! If there is no questioning about your winning, that means you counted correctly and you will get the reward at the end of the day. Just gives little time for others to count too.

Ok, i understand

STEEM, 1,42

STEEM, 1.42

Both are correct. The format really depends on what country you are from.
@sv1rby wrote a great blog about it last month if you want to check it out. :)
https://steemit.com/culture/@sv1rby/decimal-and-thousand-seperators

Based on http://coinmarketcap.com site and it was in the game rules. So following the game rules that would be fair for everyone right?

Yes. Also, it is your game so you do whatever you feel is best.

I just thought you should be aware. Because people could slip up on a small detail like that because all their life they are used to writing/seeing it a certain way.

I use the decimal. :)

BTC, ETH, LTC

Have you won all those contest?
did you count it yet?

I dont see another winners for this position )

Ethereum, my prediction for yesterday it's 473.12

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63595.77
ETH 3415.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49