Submissive of death. (competition 57)

in #contest4 years ago (edited)


[Image courtesy of @xpilar]

All my life goes by calmly, submerged in a strange darkness

The days off and sad, the passive and cold nights

I fear that in so much darkness death finds me.

Crying drowns me, the cold permeates my body, becoming lover of my bones

I walk looking at the ground, the weight of sanity forbids me from facing death

Damn darkness that keeps me kidnapped, alone and inert

Tired and exhausted I closed my eyes, I decided to give my body to my destiny, because my soul had already perished.

But suddenly a definite light in my path and although it was a weak light it shook me

I paralyze the cruel cold in my bones, warm my body and my soul controlled hope

I felt there was a possibility of tomorrow and I smiled.

It's been so long since I smiled that I was specifically different, my spirit is transformed

I couldn't cry even though I wanted to, I don't have tears to shed

It was so many years in the fog that today I am different

I can watch as the light of hope grows and the dawn of my life appears

My life is no longer dark, now there is opportunity, now I can look ahead to the future

I can stomp my way, now I know where I stand, there is no one who dominates me, I am no longer the submissive of death.

-----

With this publication I participate in competition 57 of @xpilar, do you want to join? Follow this link

Sort:  

🏆 Hi @anasuleidy! You have received 0.8 STEEM reward for this post from the following subscribers: @steem12
Subscribe and increase the reward for @anasuleidy :) | For investors.

Excellent very good, you get cold when reading the first letters, and then it gives you that sensation of heat .. very good.

Thank you for reading me, very honored that you like it. Hugs!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60609.50
ETH 3014.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90