You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Punday Monday #34! Happy Valentine's Day! Also PRIZES! Join the fun! Enter this contest!

in #contest7 years ago (edited)

This is a very good way to shut down conversation, but not a good way to educate, inform or convince me that you have anything valuable to say. I did read your article, but this is really beside the point. In this case what is clear to you is not true. This same experience may be applicable elsewhere.

Stop blaming any misunderstandings on not reading the article. If I am misconstruing your article so badly, perhaps it is not entirely the fault of the reader, and you need to take more care and smaller steps in explaining your reasoning. Try to form a logical argument.

if I object to the sterilization of children,

What are you talking about? Who is sterilising children? If the article addresses this, tell me where. Is this something you believe is happening? Or was this a thought you had, unrelated to the article? Yes, I object to the slaughter of mice in a field of buttercups just out of Marseille, but this is hardly relevant to the conversation.

You are making this conversation very hard, because if I try to understand what you are saying and ask if I understand your points correctly, you accuse me of constructing straw-men; if I ask you to explain what you are saying, you accuse me of not reading the article.

Sort:  

In the article they discuss giving children hormone treatments to prevent puberty and then to change their secondary sexual characteristics, the result of doing that is sterility. They try to be misleading because the first part of that is usually reversible but the second part causes sterility. If in fact transgenderism is a genetic condition, wouldn't that wipe them out in a generation or two?

Is it ok to encourage a 12 or 13 year old girl to wear an old fashioned corset to make her look more feminine?

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68331.57
ETH 2650.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69