CONTEST : The Story Behind That One Single Picture “A Long Road For Rohingya Families”

in #contest6 years ago

This photo was taken in March, 2018 when my husband and I got a 15-day visa to have a trip in Bangladesh. We made a decision to visit Jamtoli camp, a Rohingya Refugee camp in Bangladesh that has been visited by Mr. Jokowi, Indonesia President.
20180325_123244.jpg

During my visit, I took several photos that inspired me. One of them is that I am showing it now to you. It describes a child and his father brought humanitarian aid to Jamtoli camp. Humanitarian aid, such as this, helps lighten the heavy load for Rohingya families, as they are unable to work due to their lack of citizenship.

The experience of witnessing family after family continuing to persevere despite severe difficulties and enormous odds stacked against them was deeply moving. My husband and I hope to return with our soon-to-be-born child, that he too may be impacted as we have. By the strength, bravery and perseverance of these beautiful people

Sort:  

Very good job sister.

thanks brother

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62065.67
ETH 2429.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68