What I Would Do If I Am A Steemit Whale

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

Whales play crucial role in the ecosystem. They purify the atmosphere and feed other marine animals. I wish to make live better for others if I am a steemit whale.

whale-shark-281498_640.jpg

Source

During the short period I have been on Steemit, I realized that the growth of the platform depends largely on the whales.
Though I don’t know the actual steem power (SP) of a steemit whale, I know that there are steemians that had supported others to grow on the steemit environment. I am grateful to @mermaidvampire for this opportunity to express my views on the obligations of a steemit whale.

My journey so far on steemit hasn’t been easy. However, my experience will enable me to help newbies when I become a whale on the platform. I will teach the new steemians how the system works. Besides upvoting their introductory posts, I will make sure they understand what is expected of them on the platform.

I am not a great writer yet. However, I will assist others to improve their writing skill. As a steemit whale, I will analyze the posts of the new steemians and give corrections where needed. Also, I will create writing challenges with prizes that can motivate them to write consistently. I will also delegate steem to hardworking steemians, just like @dimimp and other great whales of this platform.

I believe that steemit is an environment where you can improve yourself. If I am a steemit whale, I will help other steemians to discover their talents and become better individuals. I must admit that @surpassinggooogle is doing a great job in this regard with his #steemgigs and #untalented projects.

I will organize meet-up of steemians offline. Through such gatherings, we will share our opinions and learn from one another. I will organize contests to encourage steemians to showcase their talents.

Steemit is here to improve people’s lives. A steemit whale can help others to derive benefits from this platform. Besides, I will encourage other steemians to integrate steemit in their activities to spread the good news about this amazing platform.

Thanks for reading my perception of a steemit whale.
I invite @ayoshewa and @opeyemil to visit @mermaidvampire introductory post for this contest and make their entries.

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by amelin from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60843.64
ETH 2711.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43