You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Desi and SEA Book Review Contest

in #contest6 years ago

Didi, would you work your magic again? I'd love to read some short fiction. Maybe a children's story or short cultural/history prose? I feel like you get me at this point... so I trust your recommendation. 🤓

Sort:  

I am not as well versed in kidlit. I'll offer you two very different things. Select one, and I'll give you the rec.

  1. A story steeped in Chinese myth and history, but remixed with European myth.
  2. A story about Singapore's flawed meritocracy system. With clones.

The first one is funny.

Dang. The first one. And if I finish in time, the second one as a bonus read.

That's Monkey King, Faerie Queen by Zen Cho. It is a delight.

ooooh that first one sounds awesome!

I hope I haven't missed the deadline! Here is my review: Monkey King, Faerie Queen by Zen Cho.

You missed the original deadline, but I've already got a post ready to go announcing a 1 week extension.

YAAAAS So my review still stands and is in the running? ☺️

I need to get on your timezone. 😂

Yup. Still stands and still in the running!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 57014.79
ETH 2478.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29