You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STACH Short Story Contest #23: 199 words, 5 winners, 15SBD prize pool!

in #contest6 years ago

It was on Saturday morning, sweating from the community service in school. Suddenly, everywhere became dark and red. I looked up to find the sky thick and bloody. I thought to myself, this could be the end of the world as we know. "Bro, shut your eyes, you don't look at a blood red sky" said my best friend with his eyes closed and his feet shaking.
"Lord, please forgive me, I don't wanna go to hell, pls let me be among those that will be taken up to you if today is the day" I prayed silently while still looking up, don't know maybe to check for any bright light that will come from heaven.
"Hey Dude, wake up the lecturer is in the class and he is looking at you" my friend shouted, tapping on my desk. With a sign of relief I thought to myself "Thank God it was all in my dream".
The lecturer still looking at me, called me up to come and stand in front of the class so as to prevent the sleep. But I was happy to stand for as long, knowing that a blood red sky was just a dream.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63035.00
ETH 3022.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82