You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Bit Curious Contest #2 100 SBD in Prizes - 7-10-18

in #contest6 years ago

Thanks @bit.curious for the contest..
I understand the fact people are complaining about posting a good quality content and nothing to show for it. I dislike the fact that steemit is turning to "who knows who", where I upvote my friends or those that am aspecting favour from, not minding the quality of their post. Someone will post one picture with little write up and get lot of upvotes while another will take his/her time to make a good post but nothing to show.
Sometimes we pay for resteem service just to get our post across but still its not recognised. It hurts but we just keep striving because I know we will all get there.

Sort:  

Like everything in life some pay to gain an advantage and some grind away and try to become something. From what I've learned visiting different countries is that whether it's online, or in real life, most people do not affiliate themselves with those they can't possibly gain something from. For instance, I highly doubt a lot of the engagement from users I received and the follows I've received wouldn't have happened if I hadn't held these contests.

Everyone seems to have an ulterior motive when it comes to friendships and relationships in life.

Yes...exactly.
But how about those who find it difficult to make friends even with ulterior motive behind it.

Ya....in steemit we make friends here because we want something in return....its all about give and take.....but that's not a good reason to purposefully ignore a quality post.

I guess it all depends on the person and what they value most. Friendship or money. With that said you can literally make both here, friends who help one another make money. :D

Yes.....I know.
But how can you make from friends here...is it just by commenting on their post??

Have comment conversations. Join some Discord severs around your interests and talk to people there.

OK....thanks

I have no clue to be honest, I've never been the greatest with making friends. :P

Yes.....I know.
But how can you make from friends here...is it just by commenting on their post??

Everyone is on discord, really.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64512.68
ETH 2615.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82