You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Garple

in #contest7 years ago

What a fun idea. I suppose I'll have a go:

Garple - a lesser known, back-alley jujitsu move where one escapes a grapple via farting.

I was sparring against this bloke and took him to the ground. While trying to work my way into a kimura, he pulled a wicked garple. It was too intense, I had to disengage.

Sort:  

I laughed out loud at this one! The perfect intangible counterattack!

Hahaha, thank you. My 7 year old son provided the inspiration for this one; it's his last line of defense to make up for our size difference in our living room, tumble around, play times.

Ruthless! You've clearly raised a survivor!

Doesn't that mean the entire generation is made of survivors? I haven't met too many children nowadays that are not just infatuated with noxious Human emissions, lol.

But do they all know how to weaponize them? As a child I'm pretty sure I only farted recreationally ;)

Stomach control perhaps?

I suppose he needs some sort of defensive maneuver. He's like a Pokemon Gas/Poison-Type.

Indeed. That was a fun one.

Ewww and nice at the same time, lol. I’ve had this maneuver used on me before, but usually it’s just because they think it’s funny. Well-done!

It's not jujitsu and there are never attempts for kimuras, but when I wrastle with my 7 year old son in the living room this is usually his strategy and he thinks it's hilarious.

Leave it to the children to make things awkward. My 7-year-old nephew finds farts hilarious... oddly, he even went through a phase where he wanted to go smelling them. Very strange boy, very strange indeed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66201.27
ETH 3279.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70