You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STACH Short Story Contest #23: 199 words, 5 winners, 15SBD prize pool!

in #contest6 years ago

A BLOOD RED SKY


The day had been long foretold. An ancient prophecy that struck grave fear in the hearts of elders, but 'twas a long time ago and as the ages went by the prophecy watered down, became more of a myth.

My people are no longer as traditional as they once were. The sky that morning wasn’t the usual blue, gradually it morphed into something grave. No one seemed to mind or think much of it tagging it a phenomenon. The blood red sky was no ordinary weather change but a warning sign of the terrors to come. The spirit of the lord of chaos was finally free from his prison to roam the world bringing nothing but death.

I tried, really I did, I tried to warn them to stay indoors and lock every window and circle their homes with blood. I seemed crazy and paranoid as I locked my doors and windows and covered my home with the blood of goats before the night and its terrors befell us.

The screams did not stop till dawn. ‎

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62937.86
ETH 3092.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87