SHARE YOUR ALL-TIME FAVORITE QUOTE/SAYINGS AND WIN SBD - WEEK 1

in #contest6 years ago

20232.jpg

Yesterday, I posted the 7th famous saying/quote that has some significance in my life. So, today I want to start a contest relating to famous sayings/quotes. I plan to do this once a week so I can also learn from your experiences, principles and wisdom and hopefully share my own thoughts on the sayings/quotes of your choices to my future posts. This is also my way of giving back to this amazing community as I have been a regular participant to some contest and have been lucky enough to win some rewards.

THE RULES OF THIS CONTEST:

  1. UPVOTE this post.
  2. Comment your all-time favorite saying/quote on this post. You may also share a link of your post about it if you want it shared in your own blog.
  3. Give a reason why you pick it as your all-time favorite saying/quote.
  4. Provide the name of the person who popularized the famous quote/saying if applicable.
  5. One entry per person.
  6. Deadline for submission of entry is before the post payout.
  7. Use of vulgar or obscene words will be considered as disqualification.
  8. Since this is my first contest, I would like you to RESTEEM this post so that we have more participants and to increase the prize reward. This is just a requirement for the first contest.
  9. You may upvote each others post but will not affect my judging.

HOW THE WINNERS WILL BE CHOSEN?

  1. I will be the sole judge of this contest. Mainly, I will look more into the reason why you pick your entry as well as the uniqueness or the general impact of your choice. How it may touch others as well.
  2. I will pick 1 winner and 2 runners-up for this week.

THE PRIZES FOR THIS WEEK:

The winner will get 1SBD and 1/3 portion of the SBD earnings of this post. The runners-up will get 1/3 portion each of the SBD earnings of this post. I hope to increase the prizes depending on the feedback to this first contest.

Suggestions to improve the contest are welcome.

Thank you for reading this post and good luck to the participants.

Sort:  

Hey... My favourite quote is "as u lay your bed, so u lye on it"...... Iys a saying in which i ruminate about, and sees a deeper meaning in it...... My maths teacher in high school

Hey , my favourite quote is "when you fail try again for you are not a failure until you fail to try again"
IT ALWAYS KEPT ME GOING
MY DAD , ITS applicable to steemit , when you get ur introductory post , sometimes you get discouraged but this quote helps out alot...

My favourite quote is you shall reap what you sow ,

It made me treat others well

My brother , its applicable to steemit , upvote others to also get upvote...

My best quote,

'One day or day one'

Very often we hope to accomplish something some day. Make today the day one instead of thinking one day.

hey so nice I really like your post! Lets make steemit together to a better place with our content! I would like to read a bit more about you? Look my Introduceyourself like I do it. I went to jail because of cryptos : https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@mykarma/3-jail-review-from-colombia-to-madrid-and-then-straight-to-jailng-time

@ailenepm
Your publication has been successfully shared, with more than 2538 Steemit users thank you for participating in the last edition of free reestem.
If you find my project useful, donate a vote to my comment

I’d like to share this lyrics quote from Chris Medina song : What are words.
“What are words if you really don't mean them when you say them
What are words if they're only for good times then that's all”

I love these words because of the story behind the song when Chris and his fiancee had decided to get married, but shortly before the wedding, his beloved fiancee had a car accident and suffered a brain injury. Chris decided to support her through these difficult moments. For him, we have to keep our promises and vows no matter what. Besides, what kind of people would we be if we leave someone when he needs us most. This song represents the meaning of true and unconditional love and it touched me so much.

Some people make promises all the time because they know other people like to hear them and that makes them happy or sometimes, they just can’t say "no". It’s not intentional for them not to keep their words, the problem is that they set expectations they can’t meet and they end up hurting themselves and other people as well. False promises with no follow through are not good for any relationship. Don’t make a promise until you’re sure you can fulfill it. Just say what you mean, and mean what you say.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67629.79
ETH 3231.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65