You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bunnypuncher’s get to know the Web Contest with SBD prizes!!!

in #contest7 years ago

I love books, so I use these sites to check for new books release:
https://www.nytimes.com/books/best-sellers/
https://www.goodreads.com/

I also use this site to check for my husband's vessel regularly because he is a seafarer. https://www.marinetraffic.com/en/ais/home/centerx:-12.0/centery:25.0/zoom:4

Fun topic today. Thanks. :)

Sort:  

Thank you. Great links I love books so I'll check it out, And the Marinetraffic site that is so awesome. I didn't even think of the need for that site until I saw it. Then it was so well done and thought out I was thinking how would ships get by with this. This was a perfect entry. So much so got the 1 SBD

Thank you @bunnypuncher. I do not know actually how marinetraffic is used by ships themselves. But, it is very helpful for me in tracking my husband's ship so I will know their location, estimated time of departure (ETD), estimated time of arrival (ETA) and many other useful information. Also, when I was working in an import-export company, we were using this site to track our shipment vessels as well so it has a great use commercially unlike before that only ship operators and vessel managers have access to this. But, there are risks for vessels especially for piracy so sometimes vessel captains intentionally hide their current locations and destinations if they will be passing through "high-piracy" areas. The sites on books are really great in keeping abreast with the new book releases and new releases from your favorite authors. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58474.85
ETH 2500.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39