Your 2 Cents | Where were you born?

in #contest7 years ago (edited)

Answer the simple question and get 2 Cents in SBD.

Salam (Peace)

This is the day 2 of my giveaway/contest where (mostly) everyone wins for sharing their opinion.. I made it as a revival of something I loved back in 2014 in a community called /r/bittippers, the community is dead now.. But that doesn't mean that The Will To Share Love isn't alive.

The prize wasn't much but I'd like the community building that happens because of questions like this. you find people similar to you in comments and you get like "I should friend that person".. If this happened I'll consider this post a success!!


The Question

Your2CentsPrize.png

pictured above but in case you can't see the picture:

Where were you born? Where do you live now?


Rules

  • Upvote this post.
  • Answer the question in a comment below.
  • Be one of the first 10 people who give a legitimate answer.
  • Answer before the deadline, which is 48 hours after posting this.
  • Don't be a scam/spammer... If I see your last 10 comments on other people and I found 5 of them 'scam/spamming' then I might ignore your answer.

Prize: 0.02 SBD

  • I'll send the amount to your account via wallet. (Upvoting isn't accurate enough)
  • The first 10 users who give a legitimate answer only.
  • If I had enough voting power I'll upvote some of you, but no promises there.

Deadline is 04:30 UTC/GMT - 22 Sep 2017

  • exactly 48 hours after posting this... I won't give a prize to any comment after that time even if it was the first answer I receive.

I know this isn't much, but it's better than some SBD giveaways that divide payout... I might increase it to 5 or 10 cents If it went better than my expectations.

Looking Forward To Your Answers


By the way, my answer is "Libya" for both parts.



Winners of This Round

-#-winner
1@marram
2@jonknight
3@danthundercloud
4@tinypaleokitchen
5@chamudiliyanage
6@marketanalysis
7@zeronumbers

ENDED: Only 7 Winners

Sort:  

I born in Bogotá Colombia, and I continue living in Bogotá, I really love this place XD

Thanks for your comment... I looked up your city and country to learn more about them!!


Prize Sent

Thank you very much for the 2 cents XD
Sure, Colombia is a great and beautiful place :)

Hi @ahmadmanga! Born in NC - now live in NC

Thanks for your comment... NC is North Calorina in US right?


Prize Sent

North Carolina USA

Sandusky Ohio, now live around Circleville Ohio.

Thanks for the comment... wow, they're in the same state. Good to know


Prize Sent

I was born in a small town in Belgium, called Duffel, and now live about 20 kilometers away in an even smaller town called Rijmenam. :-)

Thanks for your comment... I looked up your country a bit to learn more about it :)


Prize Sent

We have great fries and great chocolate. Also: Great beer but as a Muslim that is not something you'd enjoy, I guess. ;-)

Born in- Ganemulla, Sri Lanka
Live in- Kossinna, Sri Lanka

When I read Sri Lanka I said wow!! .. I know someone from there!! but then remembered his country was the africian country Sierra Leone

Glad for your comment.. it made me look up your country!!


Prize Sent

Born in Hartford Connecticut live in Ft. Lauderdale

I don't have much info about other countries... so your answer and the others made me look them up so thank you~


Prize Sent

You need to be more specific in rules because question can be answered like:

I live on x planet
I live on x continent
I live in x country
x city\x street\x house\x room whatever else.

If country is fine then Russia is my answer to both questions.

I live on Earth is acceptable answer... even, I live in "that" small house is too.... I don't need to know that house... when I figured my question was vague I decided to accept vague answers too~


Prize Sent

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by ahmadmanga from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66565.59
ETH 3503.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72