CONTEST OR NO CONTEST ?! :-(

in #contest7 years ago (edited)

contest.jpg

33.jpg

Today i have received a friendly message, saying that it is against the policies that i am asking you guys for a vote and a resteem. I did not know that it's wrong doing. But now that i do know, things has to change. The only reason i created those rules because that's how i see others doing it. So i figured that is the way to run a contest.

This is the message i got :
oo.JPG

Now i also know that getting paid for votes ( like whales do ) isn't right either.
Isn't it great to learn something every day ? :-)

Bottom line, if i don't even get a vote or a resteem, then i wonder what's in it for me? I know some of you would vote or even resteem without me asking , and even then these contest cost me a lot weekly, and usually half of the winners won't even acknowledge that they are a winners. ( That's the best way to get on my blacklist :-)

Anyhow, before i start figuring out a new way to do the contests, which probably means that i will do it just for the heck of it .. i decided to ask you guys first, what you think on this !

Do you like my contests ?
Would you miss it if there was no more from me ?

I know there are many other contest here on steem for you guys.. so ..

Let me know what you think please !
Every YES or No can make a difference !

Also , i appreciate SUGGESTIONS !

Thank You !

vote.jpg

Sort:  

contest.jpg

37137_456869295788_7605595_n.jpg
JIPPIEEEEEEE 8 <3

You know where I stand.

Don't forget about us, I like your contests so keep doing it! I believe that even without putting it in the rules we will do reestem and upvote, I hope I can help in another way, if so, let me know.

nice of you thank You :-)

I love your contest , I think that it is so colorful and funny,
my suggestion: you can ask us use a specific name in the title like "contest number 1" for example or use a specific tag, you can requested that the link to the contest be placed in our post and resteem your post, just don't ask for upvotes.I know a lot of people will vote without you asking

I love your contests. I think it's a fun way to make anyone can make art. I would miss your contests. Keep encouraging everyone.
I wish a lot of triumph for you

Strange. I think we could avoid that in the future if we will tell them something like your upvote is not necessary but my add a huge boost to the prize capital.

Good advice!

You could just use https://busy.org instead of steemit.com ;)

That's the same platform. :)

That's my point exactly )
If you are annoyed with the "rules" from steemit.com there's other options available with the same or even better functionality.

I think every "rules" are global. So you cannot cheat the system posting to steem via busy. Since steemcleaners and other community projects flag spamers and abusers. They share the blockchain, and it doesn't really matter what is the entry point.

Of course some communities are trying to make their rules "global". That doesn't mean you have to accept it.

That is interesting...so the rules are not equal to everybody I see...
I also organized 2 photo contests already, in both of them I ask for upvotes as all the gathered money from it goes to support the prize amount...
Does it mean I also made it against the rules?
Almost every contest ask for upvotes or even resteem...maybe they shpuld change the steemit regulations or in other way - be strict for all.

I run a contest and ask for a vote and follow. How else can you do it? When it is a challenge no problem, no sbd, steem or nothing involved. But with a contest, I more or less expect that question.

if they are fantastic

I love your constest! I have only participated on the last 2, but so far they have let me use my imagination to draw something I never did before. I really hope you keep the contest and find a way of follow the rules in your favor.

Maybe you can add an "comments, upvotes are resteems are appreciated" or an "I encourage you to resteem this contest so more people can know about it and participate and we can grow as a community of artists". As for me, I always resteem and upvote the contest I participate, even if the host doesn't ask for it, is a way saying thank you and showing appreciation.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63188.04
ETH 2570.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79