You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: With the best intentions - My short story for Finish The Story Contest - Week #67

in #contest5 years ago

Bravo! I did not see that coming. What better compliment can I give an author, except to say that your writing is clear and effective. You manage not only to continue the plot, but to weave elements of the 'beginning' in your conclusion.

This is true horror. Not the gross horror of disembowelment, but terror of having your being appropriated. The loss of self, but not loss of awareness. True torture.

I am impressed, but not surprised by your craft.

Sort:  

Oh, I'm touched, my dear @agmoore2. Thank you for your encouragement, appreciation, and support.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 60385.18
ETH 2658.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47