Sort:  

Fabulous!

Fairly torturous, yes. If you were anything like me, you might have counted the same sentence multiple times in an attempt to find one word to add or subtract - or you delete the whole sentence and start over, having to recount again. haha!

I was wondering how long the sentences could be. I've done up to twenty and have felt like that was too short for somethings going through my head at times.

Oh, @tristancarax. You have no idea. When I did math problems in school, I always understood the concept but got lost in the numbers. In college I was a part-time cashier and not once did my drawer tally--this was before computerized checkout. My inaccuracy was so regular that the supervisors realized I was honest but very inept with numbers. Still, they wanted me to stay :)) So...yes a challenge :))
I hope your contest takes off. Even if we don't enjoy writing long sentences, it's good to take a different view of writing. Kind of turns it inside out.
Good luck with this!

I've never fared too well when it comes to math problems disguised by sentences. If you did x, and x was y amount of yeards away, how long would it take j to caught up ... <--- I have not clue. Just the facts! haha

I'm happy to read that your employers noticed your "disability" and worked with you. 8-)

It is a weird challenge because it is really tough to go back and fix mistakes without being able to move whole sentences around.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70310.43
ETH 3568.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73