2 Delegation Winners! 1 New 500 SP delegation contest. Collecting thoughts on interest, bias, and exchanges-

in #contest7 years ago

Cheers guys! @eurogee and @smyle really seemed to motivate their community. I hadn't heard of euronation before, but now it's on my radar. These two received a ton of votes together. So, rather than hand out one delegation for 500 I'm going to delegate to each of them 250 SP. Congratulations guys!

Next contest

Over the next two days I'll delegate 500 SP to one of the moderators. So, go ahead and put some votes together for moderator! Same rules as before. You can name up to two people. These folks don't have to be minnows to win. Also, I'll be rotating delegation to moderators frequently, so as long as I'm a top witness there will opportunities every week to reward the moderators. Hopefully everyone gets a few turns to win delegation. Here are the folks that are eligible.

Interest rate

Sorry to put this a little buried in a contest post, but I want to have a limited discussion on price feed options with the SBD getting a little hammered.

I want to protect the SBD price, but I'm also nervous that the primary beneficiary of that would be poloniex... Folks have tickets out for months and can't get their steem or sbds back. I'm not dying to add interest to help this way, but I'm somewhat amendable. I just want to start the discussion at least to see what people that voted for me think on the issue.

I'm sorting steemwhales by sbd in the image below.

.

So, regarding prices.... I think we're going through trouble because the main exchanges are having difficulty. The value of Steem and SBDs are going to be depressed if people can't easily exchange it for other currencies.

In the short run we can leave it alone and hope they come back online for steemit soon, increase the interest rate, which drastically benefits poloniex and bittrex, but likely won't provide much benefit to average holders in the short run, and we can change the bias effectively making it more attractive to convert SBDs to steem. Those are the short term options.

Longer term options we can build and house an exchange. I'd like to spearhead a group to do this. I'm aware it's a big challenge to solve, but if you have skills, thoughts, or would like to think this through let me know.

What do you want to see happen to move the price of steem and sbds up?

Sort:  

I don't see anywhere in there I can't vote for myself. So I nominate @sammosk for all his selfless time spent helping all the minnows and burning up that VP on spam voting like a maniac. Muahahaha. Also @crimsonclad, because amazing. <3

I think the problems on the exchange is the size of the chain, the time spent processing it and catching up after maintenance, perhaps the single threaded nature of the process is hurting this. (I think it's all singled threaded atmo) The next update should resolve this.

What can increase the price of steem? network effect, print those shirts, spread the message, put out business cards, get people talking about it. Take every single user from face book and drop them in the ocean sink or swim styling.

Make it more effective to hold/hoard steem vs sell it, if everyone is holding and picking up more steem the price will obviously increase.

Slow the generation of the coin as well, if you limit supply then you increase scarcity which will also increase the price.

Ditch the needless complexity of SBD, just destroy that currency entirely, locking a coin to a fiat value is stupid, you can print an infinite supply of fiat, can you make that same claim with crypto?

How about you just get half of the post reward in liquid SP, and the other half in not liquid SP.

Why they even brought in SBD in the first place confuses the hell out of me, pegging any crypto to a static fiat value is an exercise in futility. Now you have witnesses having to set APR rates, creating artificial scarcity while everyone scrambles to make a buck, adding a whole layer of things to manage in terms of running a witness.

My 2 cents.

Oh and allowing a SBD to SP conversion on the site if you want to burn the tokens back into steem power, at a rate that is polled from the steem price / btc price. eliminating the entire step of having to take it external and rely on an external source to exchange during the 'clawback of sbd' period.

Afterthought, if I win, I would like my delegation to be sent to @msp-creativebot so all the delegates can share in it including myself, it supports my stance of 'when I win everyone wins' and 'help those that help themselves' if that is an option, otherwise I will just increase my delegation to it. Thanks in advance. <3

sammosk for sure :)

I'm gonna third this one. Re: vote @sammosk and @gmuxx

Seconded!
Plus I vote for @sammosk too
And my second for @gmuxx

Love your work, all 👍

You have my vote too @sammosk

Please count this as 1 of my votes @aggroed

My second vote is for @crimsonclad

Wish I had more votes......will have to wait for next time

@sammosk is already nominated so I'll just go ahead and vote for him. He has contributed a great deal in making my Steemit experience a worthwhile one. It's hard to not vote for @discordiant. So I'll use my two votes for both. Good luck, buddies 😉👊

Let's see how long I can manage zero votes.

Fine, won't vote for you :P haha

sorry man, you can't still be on zero surely.

It was hard and I didn't vote you this time, but I hereby ask you to put the hard word on me via dm next time round, and you can count on me.

How could I choose?

I should have read the comments fully first

cookie crumblin'

Amazing! We are really happy to win this contest!

The 'Euronation' are new but passionate steemians who believe in Steemit and its vision.

We appreciate this great opportunity given to minnow by @aggroed. We will forever be grateful.

This delegation will help many new steemians and the 'Euronation' for the trust they have in us.

On behalf of @eurogee and myself @smyle, we say thank you.

EURONATION a community that grows the upcoming

Thank God we won! Euronation for real

It is an honour to have won this. Thanks @aggroed for bring up such an excellent opportunity to empower minnows.

EUROGEE is the Leader, thanks for creating EURONATION

I would have to put my vote in for @sammosk and @crimsonclad they are fantastic moderators I love them all but they get my vote they both spend a crazy amount of time in P.A.L. just trying to give a minnow a helping hand

U.R.R. @aggroed!

Please cast my 2 votes for CrimsonClad and @sammosk, please ;)

LOL, I said SPAMMO and he upvoted it ;) hehee

This was my first time that i vote and i don't know if im doing it right, just beep me back if i'm wrong and teach me how do i really vote, my vote as a moderator will give to

@sammosk

My votes go to @rhondak and @swelker101

What @gmuxx said.... my vote goes to @rhondak

Me too: My votes go to @rhondak and @ swelker101 AND @gmuxx, but if I only get to vote for two...
Yes. Only two.
@gmuxx and @rhondak, then... dang... this is hard! All great choices! How to choose?
Trying to figure out how and where to vote

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61745.50
ETH 2898.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61