GO. A microfiction / Micro-fiction contest. Prompt: time

in #contest5 years ago

Dear friends, I leave it so that, hopefully, you enjoy reading this micro story, which I have written for the contest that promotes each week by @jayna.
Do you know why I try to participate in this contest as much as I can? It's not just because of the possibility of the prize, although that possibility is very exciting, but because it keeps me writing in a format that obliges me to synthesis and, additionally, because I think the contests are great initiatives in Steemit and the entries keep them active. If you encourage yourselves, here are the bases. You will learn a lot and have fun.
I didn't say it before but, competing or not, writing is my garden of particular survival.
I am grateful.



Photo by me


GO

Time is a beast, a coin, the sea... For me it was always a garden.

In the hottest hour I entered the Go.

I was five years old when I met it.

Go was in my grandmother's garden. A vegetal labyrinth that opened for me in the forest of the stems.

Above my head, a sky of interwoven flowers, tendrils and leaves. Beneath my knees, knotty roots, wrinkled, fresh and moist earth. There were also the inhabitants down there: earth snails, ants, ladybugs, spiders, mosquitoes, lizards and a lot of digging worms. In front of me, the winding path of weeds and tiny plants that led to Go.

Then I am in the Go.

I enter a vegetable cavity at the end of the labyrinth. My little body crouched there and waited for it to open for me.

Silence. A bird. A cricket. The furtive race of a spider on the silver net that swings on a branch. The thick and humid air. Apricor.

A row of ants walks decidedly with a common objective. I can almost hear their numerous footsteps. I am sure that today they will build a stone bridge on the large anthill at the foot of the mango tree.

Then, I can perceive the slow contraction of my machine made of branches and leaves, made of mud and flowers. My heart is coupled to its vegetable pulse.

And I go through the crack of time.

 


Gracias por la compañía. Bienvenidos siempre.


En mi país hay tortura, desapariciones, ajusticiamientos, violaciones masivas de derechos humanos.
¡Libertad para mi país!


In my country there is torture, disappearances, executions, massive violations of human rights. Freedom for my country!

Soy miembro de @EquipoCardumen
Soy miembro de @TalentClub
 




Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://adncabrera.vornix.blog/2019/05/18/go-a-microfiction-micro-fiction-contest-prompt-time/

Sort:  

Dear friend @adncabrera, I loved your story as I moved to my childhood when I went to the garden to live with its wild nature.

It's good to see you here, @felixgarciap! Thank you for reading my text. It's nice to know about another kid who likes to hide between plants.

A hug!

This is lovely and rich, @adncabrera. I love the details you populate into your stories. It makes me want to walk right into them!

Thank you for your reading, @jayna. One of my dreams is to create worlds that have real presence, like some I read. The old dream of many writers: to write like a great writer, hehe...
I'm so glad you liked it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58615.18
ETH 2559.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52