AdeTorrent Photo Contest Day 9 - Light

in #contest6 years ago

Let There Be Light

Daily casual photo challenge from @adetorrent


SLR 089.jpg

Wow, I really enjoyed the beautiful photos that were submitted for yesterday's challenge. I kind of knew I'd get beautiful photos based on the theme. Today's theme has even more potential. Without this element, photography would not even possible in the first place. It is the very essence of everything, even of life itself.

Remember, only 1 photo per person ;)

Today's theme is:

Light


2.jpg

Rules:

  1. Anybody can enter, but only 1 entry per person.
  2. No plagiarism!
  3. No stock photos, you must ONLY use your own photos.
  4. Post the required photo in the comments section.
  5. Minimum of 20 words about the photo.
  6. Votes will happen after 24.
  7. Totally at my discretion.
  8. The cut-off for posts is 24 hours after the post goes up.
  9. (OPTIONAL) - Follow, Upvote, Resteem

Rewards:

100% upvote for 1st place.
50% upvote for 2nd place.
25% upvote for 3rd place.



banner-grey.jpg

Peace and Love ✌🏿
Adé

All copy and photos are original content by me.
© adetorrent.com

Sort:  

DSC00197.JPG
As the Lord God said, let there be light, and the Light come.
I took this picture in the early morning 12/09/18. It was a fantastic sight. It seemed that a person who descends the stairs comes out of a beam of light. The old staircase that leads nowhere (just to the forest) enhances this effect. Moldova, the city of Chisinau.

1st Place winner!! ☀️☀️☀️☀️
Wow, what a photo! It's got a spiritual energy to it. Thank you.

Thank you very much @adetorrent! When I took these pictures, I was afraid that this spectacle would end. I managed to switch from color mode to black and white several times, in both versions this is an exciting spectacle.

My favourite as well

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you very much @teodora !

20181207_170132.jpg

I took this photo in Puetro Rico a few days ago. I took it with my phone and didnt edit it at all. I chose it for the theme today because I think it is good representation and beautiful.

2nd Place Winner ☀️☀️
I love everything about this photo!!

I can't believe I won second place thank you so much!!!!

This theme is difficult, as I am fascinated with your subject. I have decided to not come with another sunset/sunrise/sunray or rainbow but with a different way to produce light. I love camping with all my heart and this one is on a festival of arts and meditation in Romania around 10 years ago. I love your contest, brings back forgotten treasures

Posted using Partiko Android

Joint 3rd Place.☀️
Thinking outside the box, love it!

This is a special moment when the sun drops down to the horizon! Then on the photo you can catch a ray of sun ... So, as if God is playing with people with his light!

received_2232665607052140.jpeg

Joint 3rd Place winner ☀️
I love the mystical figure!

image

Hi again,
In my entry for today's photography contest initiated by you with the theme "light" I have a chosen one of my sunset pics that I took when I lived in Norway. I have snapped quite a few great sunset pics over there but I consider this the lucky one.
Thanks for the prize in the previous contest and have a great day!

Joint 3rd Place winner ☀️
I really love the light in the wave. Beautiful!

The photo was taken from ship corridor. I was coming back from one my country island by ship after my vacation and the sun was setting. The reflection and light of the drowning sun created an astonishing image.
I couldn't resist myself from taking a photo.
Thanks for your contest. It really matters to the community.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for the beautiful entry.

Thanks again.

Posted using Partiko Android

Captured this at Ipoh when we had our dinner two nights ago. One of Ipoh special dish is beansprouts and steamed chicken rice/noodle. We are at the shop opposite this one.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for the entry :)

😉 Thanks for holding the contest! ❤️🤗

Posted using Partiko Android

Light is always bring hope and strength to those who needs it! I wonder what this world would have become of, if Jesus Christ didn't create light first in the story of creation...

Here my entry for today;
photo.JPG

Regards!

Thanks for the entry.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64344.88
ETH 2629.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83