AdeTorrent Photo Contest Day 11 - Hot

in #contest6 years ago

Boiling Point

Daily casual photo challenge from @adetorrent


IMG_2477.jpg

Did I not say you'd get your turn? Well, it's come earlier rather than later. In today's theme please show your own interpretation with your own photo. I'm looking forward to your entries. No excuses anymore hot country people ;)

Today's theme is:

Hot


2.jpg

Rules:

  1. Anybody can enter, but only 1 entry per person.
  2. No plagiarism!
  3. No stock photos, you must ONLY use your own photos.
  4. Post the required photo in the comments section.
  5. Minimum of 20 words about the photo.
  6. Votes will happen after 24.
  7. Totally at my discretion.
  8. The cut-off for posts is 24 hours after the post goes up.
  9. (OPTIONAL) - Follow, Upvote, Resteem

Rewards:

100% upvote for 1st place.
50% upvote for 2nd place.
25% upvote for 3rd place.



banner-grey.jpg

Peace and Love ✌🏿
Adé

All copy and photos are original content by me.
© adetorrent.com

Sort:  

I didn't copy you adudeee! My fire is as hot as love as you can see it's ❤ !!! Taken, again, right by the river and the lights in the bg is all the shops / restaurants on the other side. Wowwwww too coool! Mo

Another selfvote on Orca's post for visibility lolol MoMoMoMoMo

Click it already people. Damn it!

Copycat, congratulations you're the 1st Place Winner!! The photo is actually stunning and perfect for the theme (I wonder why) :)🎊🎊🎊

Because I'm a steem spammer that @steemcleaner can't do anything about it. Here we go again MoMoMo . Thanks Adude! <3

Now that is really beautiful and romantic my friend :)

Welcome my friend :)

Hi I am coming with shot of sunrise. This one was taken along the road north of Reykjavik around 9 am. We make a trip straight to the Olafsvík. Enjoy the heavenly fire colors of Iceland. Ice-land but hot sky :)

IMG_20181111_095055.jpg

Ice-land but hot sky too coool Mo

Joint 2nd Place winner! I love the hot sky! 🎊🎊

Wow! This is a great way to make people becoming more active, cheerful and hopeful.
This is my photo for this contest on ‘hot’.
6A3952E8-C7B0-4596-BC82-657AADD1DC4F.jpeg
In the evening I like to walk along the Mae Nam Khong River in Nongkhai which is a small border town between Thailand and Laos. From Nongkhai, it takes almost an hour to get to Vientiane, the capital city of Laos. This time of the year, the sunset is quite spectacular on a sunny day. The day time temperature is around 32 degree Celsius. Still people come out cycling, jogging and walking along the river. I am always spell bound by sunset.

Have a nice day.
Cheers.

Joint 2nd Place winner. Very beautiful and the sun looks like a hot glowing torch. 🎊🎊🎊

Thank you very much! I am glad you like the sunset photo from Nongkhai!

Your initiative is a very good idea!
Let’s hope more people know about this!
Then you’ll really have a hard time judging all the photos!

Posted using Partiko iOS

What could be more hot and warm to cheer up than a hot barbecue!!
Last year we arranged a party with my relatives. This photo was taken before we put the chicken it. We used to use coal for barbecue than electric pan. It adds more taste.

Posted using Partiko Android

Joint 3rd Place. I can feel the heat :) 🎊

Thanks for your support.
It really means a lot to me.

Posted using Partiko Android

This is an electric arc produced by electric welding with an E6013 electrode. the temperature that can reach is around 5500ºC approximately, something quite hot.

3rd Place Winner. This may actually be hotter than the sun :) 🎊

I love it when there is an equal sign between the word Hot and Tasty. I like to pamper my family with products that I smoke in a hot-smoked smokehouse. The temperature there reaches +120 degrees Celsius, which means that there is hot! I like the whole process, from salting products, fish, meat, poultry, to the release of the finished product and the final photograph.
рыба.JPG

Oh my! I want one!!! <3 Mo

Thank you for the yummy entry :)

Thank you very much!

So I just returned from the petrol station where I purchased 25 liters of petrol. I turned on the generator, came back to my phone and found your post in my feed. After scanning my gallery, I found nothing really hot. Then I remembered the exhaust of the generator I just turned on, my entry is born, lol. Here it goes.... ta ta ra ra ra...:)

Posted using Partiko Android

Hahaha. I love the story. Thanks for participating.

This is a beautiful candle that we put on my birthday cake ... remembering steemit, hahaha

:) Don't worry, it will be a Dolphin candle soon

What a hot day it is today, the sun is blazing hot but still you still have to catch some fun... You know what the say; No sun, No fun
Warm regards always!
photo.JPG

:) Indeed. Thanks for the entry

I really scrolled a bit through my gallery to find something hot to participate with at today's challenge and was thinking to share some summer pic but then again what can be hotter than fire from a candle so I chose this pic of a beautiful lamp from a Serbian restaurant that I went to for a pizza in July. Hope you will like it.

Pic taken with the Samsung Galaxy S7 with no filter or any editing added.

image

Have a great day!

He does! I already know! :D

Thanks for the beautiful entry.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63177.41
ETH 2439.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58