IF I WERE TO BE A LEADER: A CONTEST HOSTED BY @africanchained MY ENTRY

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

If I was to be a leader in my country NIGERIA

Let's face reality, Nigeria is a country overpowered by corruption, from way above the leaders to the commonest man. So if I were to be a leader, this is how my manifesto would look like.

One of my friends once told me that

If you want to know how hard it is to be a leader, create a whatsaap group and tell people not to post rubbish stuffs

First of all I would raise the issue of electricity supply. For years our country NIGERIA has been facing problems of electricity supply which is a major source of income for most Nigerians.
I would tell them the method in which I would handle the problem for it to be at least fair.

Secondly, I would move to the issue of unemployment. Nigeria is one of the countries with the highest rate of unemployment. Not forgetting the fact that it is a country that is dully blessed with natural resources and large quantity of farm produce.
I would try to convince them about the greatness and usefulness of a standard and adequate agricultural sector

Next, I would move to the issue of corruption. Corruption in this country has become a norm. I would expantiate on how corruption can destroy a country.
After all this has been said, I would now say

Am not a leader with a 10 point agenda, a leader with promises, a leader to share bags of rice and vegetable oil. I am one that has come to kneel, hold this country, and raise it up as I stand. And I can't do it without you

U5dsSSYbpQqu1RzHWUppuzGXAMQVc3X.gif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65439.84
ETH 3570.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47