You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The "SCHOOL of LIFE" Contest - SBD giveaway

in #contest6 years ago

Ok, I'll bite. I'll give you a two-fer.

One time I was arrested and had to go to court. I was distraught, but I thought that the truth would prevail. It didn't. You know what did? The marketing. In a trial with no evidence but one person's word against another, the better crafted story wins.

My idea of how society and the world worked completely unraveled. I had experienced personal betrayal before and suspected there was no glue of justice and truth holding things together in broader society because I had read about it, but I before that I hadn't experienced it at the institutional and foundational level.

Well, this is where part two comes in. Yes yes, the unraveling(and believe me that consumed me for a while), but from that came a freedom and opening of the mind that things are not as they appear. This thing we think of as a machine we are a part of or caught in is not as real as we think it is. It is a construct. FOMO, current events, social media, blockchain, ICO, tv...honestly, if you don't want to care, you don't have to. Just shut the machine off and do something you do want to do.

Here's a third: If you are doing things you do want to do to the exclusion of things you don't really care about(i.e. ideas that were planted in you by the marketing of your peers, family, advertisers, etc.), you can probably live with much, much less money and less bullshit to get it.

Sort:  

Wow! I love your first, indeed what wins is the best crafted story: the truth is viewed from different angles, the best to share the story wins. You just have to play safe.

Your third, is that family networking?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57378.99
ETH 3121.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.24