You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why I Choose To Be Confrontational

in #contentiousness8 years ago

I haven't enjoyed a post so much for a long time. That being said, not everybody is able to be confrontational. For a long time I looked down on my own perceived weakness, but after being surrounded by people such as yourself all my life, especially my husband and best friend. (Who told me the other day that my hair looked like shit and it was time to do something about it.) I have started to figure out that there are different ways to manage crap. I ignore it. I suspect I may also be the "earth" for people like you. Keep pushing buttons!

Sort:  

How is ignoring the manipulative insults toward you working for you?

No, I had to agree, my hair was looking like shit. I fixed it. True friends know where they stand with each other.

I misunderstood you then. It's one thing if you just talk to each other like that for fun, another if it's disrespect you just ignore for whatever reason

Sometimes "comments"is not the best form of communication. I value bluntness if it comes from a loving place. On the other hand, if I encounter idiocy or plain rudeness, I usually don't respond. Not my monkeys, not my circus. It also denies the trolls their much sought after fight.

watch Black Mirror S03E01

It's idiots that I ignore ;)

Maybe your hair does look like shit and you should do something about it

I have pondered my feelings for a little while and gone through some of your stuff. I appreciate raw truth and can take it. What I have noticed about the truthful individuals in my life is that they are not constantly confrontational, only when it is needed, which makes it so much more effective. I suspect you may take secret delight in being an asshole, and if that is what floats your boat, by all means.

I always considered friendships superficial and annoying and never had one for over 20 years. My husband was enough for me, and still is. Things change, and if you are open minded you may be surprised by a human connection. I would say I wish you luck, but you probably need some time for reflection more.

And yes, my hair was shit. I fixed it. It's awesome now.

Some people enjoy debates in many forms. It's important to have an intellectual hobby then.

oh boy. this hits the post so much

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61852.16
ETH 2402.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60