You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Surfing Around Steemit; Considering Articles, Photos and Videos

in #content7 years ago

Too true. It seems like many vlogs are full of fluff, and don't get to the point quickly enough. Unless it's an instructional video, I find it easier to absorb content through writing. Much of the time, vlogs have an ulterior motive to them too e.g showing how 'cool' their lifestyle is. Save me.

Sort:  

I would have to disagree..A video gives out more information than what an article does..You can gain more knowledge and information from a 2 minute video than reading an article for 2 minutes..Yes there are show off and lifestyle video but there are also show off articles..

I'll concede, at times a video is more helpful or useful than written text. But the opposite is certainly true too. My point was that with a video, it often contains 'fluff', or superfluous material. If I'd made a vid of this comment, it would have taken much longer to be up here too. Recording, editing, uploading etc. More than the minute it took me to write this. As for lifestyle stuff, I'm not interested whether they're in vid or written format, for the most part :)

Fact, on the "lifestyle" thing... not really a "currency" that spends well in my reality.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58539.27
ETH 2627.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40