You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Content-Type Value and Reward Discussion

in #content7 years ago

grandpere hit the nail on the head...this seems like a popularity contest run by whales and bots (if it were my platform, bots would be banned). I read your articles and they seem of the highest quality. I try to write at least one post a day and so far the ones that took the least thought and rate lowest on my "value scale" seem to have been the most popular (with one exception). Like you say, quality in, quality out. Time will tell...Steemit will either become a beacon of critical thinking, or just another garbage dump.

Sort:  

Yeah, imagine a community of critical thinkers, promoting critical thinking, rewarding critical thinking, popularizing critical thinking, and encouraging others to get into critical thinking. That would be highly valuable success for a platform, at least in the long term, and for serious investors. Look at academia and their selectivity, with all their journals and papers costing so much just to read a few pages. The world of information, and more meaningful academic type of information, is something that attracts some people more than others. So it's not "popular".

Wow...thanks for the depressing news, my friend, now I know I'm never going to be popular! Maybe I'll write about baseball or post a picture of a cat...seems to work on Facebook!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60166.58
ETH 2964.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79