HR 3075 aka, Star in Camelopardalis

in #content7 years ago (edited)

Dearest Poggio,

Sharing a love poem I wrote for the Dehi. It is inspired by the star -HR 3075, in the constellation Camelopardalis. Likewise, I see here in cousin Ludwig's words of enouragement he wrote to one of his fans, something you have encouraged me with lately. To write, to explore, to steem (sic) ahead as it were...

Do not only practice art, but get at the very heart of it; this it deserves, for only art and science raise men to the God-head. If, my >dear Emilie, you at any time wish to know something, write without hesitation to me. The true artist is not proud, he >unfortunately sees that art has no limits; he feels darkly how far he is from the goal; and though he may be admired by others, >he is sad not to have reached that point to which his better genius only appears as a distant, guiding sun.

https://www.brainpickings.org/2017/05/18/beethoven-emilie-letter/

When so much clatter today is about constraint, how innovation percolates best under pressure, how one must 'fast-fail' and be 'agile'. Perhaps you and Beets were on to something as well. If we are to evolve with intention, it follows that tradition must be challenged - if not shattered. Granting the first and second laws of thermodynamics as excellent frameworks from beginning our studies - do we not know now, that we do not know exactly the framework that holds these two hostage? Does either mandate a particular form of energy or pace of entropy? And does asking those questions yoke you to a miserable slog to the ne'er to be reached beacon? Indeed, I have lost sight of shore brother, there are no bannisters anymore and vertigo swirls all around me.

How I admire a woman like Hannah Arendt -
http://www.penguinrandomhouse.com/books/4712/thinking-without-a-banister-by-hannah-arendt/9780805242157/

If my message makes it back, for now, tell them I row blindly, yet steadfast as ever.

I hope this note finds you well, and that life is not too weird for you these days. Good luck with that.

Maniacal laughs, deep bows, intense eye contacts, and uncomfortably (until they are not) long and strong hugs.

Lorenzo

Lorenzo Ardea, 03-03, 04 ish, 2016

I have loved you for 860 years. Before that I could not afford such luxury. For to love you is to give everything over.
Our easter egg, the high score. It only seems that the bird is unsure, and then certain, as to what branch is next.
Do not think Irony is dying. What is funny is changing, if it were not incongruent it risks not be funny. Whilst the carpenter builds a new door, the squeaky hinge gets the grease.

Light, Hope, Kindness, my round belly full of beer, your round belly full of life, the sun is our campfire, our love an abiding shelter. Stop hurting each other, Start with you and I, it’s going to be ok. And if you want to get freaky deaky… That plant is as alive as you or I. God’s name is Now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66086.05
ETH 3299.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70