You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Surfing Around Steemit; Considering Articles, Photos and Videos

in #content7 years ago

For a moment I thought you were me. LOL

In all seriousness though, I agree with everything you've said. I'm a reader. I love to interact. There are only very few people whose vlogs I will take the time to stop and listen to. And it actually does make me STOP. And Listen.

I didn't realize why I had a growing dislike for vlogs until you mentioned all of the strange asides that take them off topic. That is a very good observation!

The other part that I agree with 100% is how much people care about the presentation of their posts. If they don't care about what it looks like, why should I care to spend my precious time there? For me, "quality" is never about content it's about the presentation.

Sort:  

Heh... well, there you go! Seems we share a lot of similar approaches to life, and such.

Maybe some of this is Steemit specific-- since this IS a somewhat "alternative" community-- but some of the vloggers go off on these... what I call "stoner sidetracks" where they just ramble for five minutes about nothing in particular... before finally figuring out why they were there.

"Quality," to me, is an overall impression that suggests "I did my best."

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68363.69
ETH 2642.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69