Content Strategy

in #content6 years ago

A few weeks ago, I talked about the difference between selfish content and creative content. At the end, I made the suggestion about moving towards making content driven by a focus on art and the audience rather than selfish desires and money. So, I've decided to write a meta-post about my plans on posting for the short term and the state of my many accounts (3).


internet-315132_640.jfif
Source

In the case of a majority of the content I personally enjoy, I've noticed a shocking trend amongst the creators of that content. They have put a lot of time and effort into a single piece of content. It turns out that the more time you spend researching, planning, and engaging with a single piece of content, the better it ends up being. Granted talent can take you a long way, but I not that talented of a writer or artist.

So, I plan on spending more time on the pieces of content I work on and therefore they will be released less frequently. This is contrary to the whole "document don't create" vlogger / blogger crowd. My life is rather boring and busy so it makes little sense to try and post things on a daily basis (anymore).

So, for this account, I'm basically reducing the quantity of content in hopes of increasing the quality. Although there is a good chance that I might just quit and post whatever I feel like whenever I feel like. Just being honest.

As for producing regular content, I produce regular programming blogs on a Steem-related software project I'm developing called Greenshift. That content is produced with regular frequency (5-6 times a week) on my @qfilter account. If you don't like programming or software engineering, don't go there. But the reason I can produce regular content there is because that's my field of expertise and I have a lot to talk about.

As for my @statsplit account, I really don't think anyone cares. Hell, I don't even care. It's far too niche and I don't have the time for statistics-driven sports analysis and rankings. Even though I love that stuff and occasionally think about it in my free time.

Well. There you have it. Thanks for following me and hopefully you haven't quit Steem by the time my next piece of content comes out. Thanks!

Addendum: My last post used a neat "invisible ink" technique I discovered while playing in Markdown. You can refer to my last post (steemd reveals everything), or look it up in your free time. It's a pretty good way to leave secret messages in your posts.

Sort:  

Hello greer184
You are welcomed by the service of FreeResteem.
We want to bring more people to your post.
If you like our service then put a upvote under this comment.
Thank you for remain with Steemit.

Your post will be shared in my daily report :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61994.03
ETH 2917.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62