You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Nordic Runes 5. #0709

in #contemplative6 years ago

That's one way to interest the reverse-logic computer-kids to actually search the grandpa's attic.
A bit like looking back on a long-life and viewing all the sephiroth that one has stopped at and travelled through, again and again. A treasure maze of discerning levels, in which one might find treasures of mind, romance, and other adventures.😇

Sort:  

I remember as a teenager, I used to enjoy looking at micro-film of old news papers in the archive of this library, I remember I was looking back at certain key-points (maybe sephiroth's) in recent history, moments I could still remember from my youth... I never went "deeper down the rabbit-hole" wearing white-glowes and everything! =) But I guess it is never to late... =)

Libraries are in a choice at present. The populace (states/councils etc) are so in love with the digital cloud, that already they cannot see the downside of - for instance - study, where a student in my day might take a library table and have a pile of books on one subject. All open in chapters and page of the one field in that subject, so writing a paper, it is info gathered from several professional writers referencing that particular viewpoint of that professor or graduate student. Digital cloud cannot show so many pages with the ability to flip a page back and forth without the intervening info getting in the way as computer scrolling cannot do. An on-line llibrary like steemit is trash if it cannot be accessed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66004.40
ETH 3243.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.19