Sort:  

Well now that Snapseed and steemit no longer seem to work together in my device, I have had to apologise for no photos in last few posts. I have photos and can be reached outside steemit, but everything necessary to create your own board - oracle of the Goose, is there. You would need to collect one's own pictures however, and be better for it too.

That is fantastic Simon, I might look into creating your game with my own illustrations and all, (if that is okay?) but I am a bit of an optimist with my actual free-time and also I am quite picky and overly diligent sometimes and that could take the fun out of it... Maybe I will create a "dummy copy" and mess around with it first, so I don't put my expectations to high?

I really liked the original/illustrations pictures you picked out,
but I am guessing they are "sourced' from somewhere?

Yes, a very old copy of the board. Victorian. I am still not able to upload with Snapseed. Don't ask me why. Since my reputation points went down to 8. No word on that either, 'someone' steals money off us all and arbitrarily does adjustments to other's blog-site. So, basically, as I don't have computer outer skills and steemit has no authirative body accessible by members, you can all do without my input. I didn't come to steemit to have to fight and the way this site is set up is ludicrous! After six months it still has no means of indexing that separates info from crap. It pays people to clutter the site with crap. It doesn't pay some people, because of opinion. It has a shallow intention, and has no plan known to all members to differentiate between an un-synopsised photo and an essay with photo examples. Without any explanation or discussion or debate, their are people in steemit that gave stolen nearly all and any money's I may have earned. It wasn't money that motivated me to join steemit, but I will not stand by being bullied out of my earnings without some sensible explanation. That's not just ludicrous, steemit is disgusting, and run by Nazis.

Maybe you could upload a picture of the victorian game board, here: https://postimages.org . it would be interesting to see/play etc...
Never mind all the Steemit bollocks...

Those are not mine. Those water-colour pictures of symbol are someone's pictures, but as symbols they are simple representatives. So, with seven or eight single attitudes of Goose, plus fifty-seven photos that you have taken of those symbols in Oracle. Such symbols as Unicorn, Winged Horse, and Dragon, might be works of art such as statues, or other public domain images, or simple primary age paintings by your child. 😇

I see... That could be arranged, pictures can always be created, that would be fun. But I was interested in seeing a glimpse of that original board-game, and since it is victorian, there should be no copyright violation or such, right?

Shouldn't be. I'll see if I can get a good photo. But posting it may take awhile.

Don't stress about it, if you have some extra time on your hands it would be inspirational for me to look at it, but only do it if you really have nothing better to do. =)
Cheers!
/FF

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61285.21
ETH 2922.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66