You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Winners - Where in the World Contest #1

in #cont7 years ago

Thank you. I'm not an Argentine I just had time on my hands. Once I figured I knew which road(s) I spent a few hours crawling around on Google Earth to find the exact spot. I enjoyed searching and feeling like a sleuth. If I just came close I figured I would have done all the hard work for someone else to get first. Now I know something about Ruta seisenta y Ocho (Route 68) and it is very pretty. I'm guessing you have been?

This was the only post I've resteemed so far but my following isn't so impressive. I'm sorry it didn't catch on this time because it was fun. Thank you for your generosity.

Sort:  

Wow, that's impressive. Nice work to get the exact location. Yeah, I visited a couple of years ago. Got bargain flights from Scotland to Argentina and thought I'd give the Andean north west a visit. It's pretty underrated in terms of tourism. It's mostly Argentines that visit, which is a shame because some of the scenery is stunning.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 56587.45
ETH 2991.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.15