Trying to get issues fixed

in #constuction6 years ago (edited)

1a2d7148-8304-4d81-811f-972c8c662f09.jpeg


We have been fighting to get things installed wrong fixed

It is frustrating to say the least to find out the fixes were not true fixes. It is even sadder when I keep telling them it isn't right but noone seems to be listening. Till now...

The appraisal guy came out today

He was sent out to make sure the job has been done correctly and his issue is the same one mine is. The siding that wasn't installed correctly. The pieces are too long and doesn't have the room to expand and contract so this waving and popping out of the siding has happened. I am so over the frustration of dealing with this builder. I really want to just hire someone to fix it correctly but in order for them to pay for it I have to exhausted all options of them getting it fixed correctly. Once our loan is turned into our FHA I can then go about fixing it and then suing for the costs. I really hope we don't have to do that, cause suing people or companies sucks.

On the bright side

The builder won't get their final payment till this is fixed. Or so that was what we were told. We will see what the bank actually does.

DQmVBgJr2k8xdeRdwfkLng3adEkfZpLTnXs2eon5v6tAAN5_1680x8400.png


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

Wow... are you serious? How can they even think this is anywhere near ok? Wow.

Best of luck to you guys

If you go back through my blog there have been so many issues it isn't even funny. This is pretty much the last of the major issues. there are tiny ones but at this point I am ready to fix the tiny ones myself. But this one is a bigger issue, and I have too many back problems to be trying to fix this myself and my husband works too many damn hours. Plus we paid them to do the job and we expect it to be done right. We didn't pay to build a house to have this type of finish work to be done.

It's hard to find good help these days. I think that's why so many people are learning to do jobs like these on their own. @ironshield

I am kind of wishing we would have said hey we will finish it ourselves, cause the money we paid so far as you can see hasn't been worth it. We have the knowledge and skill to do this ourselves. My husband works 12 hour shifts and I have some back issues and we can finally afford to pay someone to do it, sadly the contractors they have sent out hasn't fully known what they are doing or this wouldn't have happened. We know why it happened, now they will have to fix it. Thanks to bank pressure cause me calling and bitching hasn't done shit.

That builder is a real piece of work. You'd think he'd make sure the fix was done correctly if only to get you off his back. He's obviously not very bright...

Best of luck dealing with the idiot!

They have shown they don't care about anything but the sale.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62568.36
ETH 3010.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89