Tap and tile finally

in #construction6 years ago

Last month I went to the utility department to order our tap and tile for our water. I was told it would take 2 weeks for them to get its installed.
But almost two months later it is finally been started.

20171117_143518.jpg

20171117_143520.jpg

20171117_143532.jpg

The hold up apparently was because they need to boar underneath the street. I became frustrated with them and told them if it was not done by today, I would be going and seeing my attorney. Funny how a threat of suing gets the job done. I hated to threaten to sue but it got what needs to be done going.

20171117_143523.jpg

DQmVBgJr2k8xdeRdwfkLng3adEkfZpLTnXs2eon5v6tAAN5_1680x8400.png

Sort:  

Now I see why you were fuming at them. They didn't leave you any choice but to resort to legal threats. Good on you for dropping the hammer on that method and getting things moving.

It's hard to believe that it would take the city so long to get around to doing basic utility work. It's unfortunate that you had to wait so long as to find it necessary to threaten them with legal action just to get it done.
Hopefully, now that they've finally started on it, they'll get it done in a reasonable amount of time.

I am hoping they finished it yesterday. It has been pouring rain today so I haven't been by today to see if they finished or not.

Glad to know things are moving forward:)

What exactly is "tap and tile"? Is that a fancy term for water and sewer connection?

Water connection. We do not have access to connect to the sewage system. So we have installed a septic tank.

Same as the system here...Glad you moving towards the home project smoothly...

If everything goes right the house will be placed on the foundation next week and hopefully the week after we will take possession and move in. I am hoping everything goes right. I got a new electrician hired after posting this and he is planning on hooking everything up the day after the house is set, the plumbers will be out on Tuesday and the house is suppose to be set on Tuesday if the ground is hard enough anyways.

Best wishes... I hope you get the things done asap. Looking forward for the inaugural entry post into the house.

Me too. Me too

I'm sorry you had to threaten them with an attorney to get anything done. There is a huge difference between 2 weeks & 2 months.

But you're that much close to a move in date now. :D

house is due to be set now on Monday it was suppose to be done today but the ground is too wet, and with the holiday... and the finish crew is suppose to be there on Tuesday to finish it up... At this point I hope it is true but I have little faith because our original date was the 13th.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98