Installing insulation in the crawl space

in #construction7 years ago (edited)

We are delivering 2 inch foam insulation for our crawl space. Tomorrow we will install it. It would have been installed today but it has been raining all day.

20171115_154430.jpg

This is one of the jobs we are doing ourselves to save money. Plus installing the foam board installation is a pretty easy job. A little construction and a nail at the base plate and it is installed.

I talked to the builder today and he thinks all the work will be done by the end of next week. We will see. I hope he is right.
DQmVBgJr2k8xdeRdwfkLng3adEkfZpLTnXs2eon5v6tAAN5_1680x8400.png

Sort:  

I hope with you!!! It must be so hard for you to be ready to move - but it rains.......
Send me the rain. We need it badly! :)

The joys and frustrations of living in the wetlands

So cool to see this unfolding

Right now I am stuck between how cool and being frustrated with the fact it is not done yet. We were suppose to take possession on the 13th and as you see there is only foundation so far. Oh and we just installed the mailbox. So we can get mail now lol

Yeah, these things never go on schedule, do they?!?

Apparently not. And if it is not done soon my family will be homeless. I think that is what I am more worried about.

Oh no!! I hope it goes quickly for you!!!

Me too, though I think we will be okay on that front. But it is still the biggest worry I have. I don't want to board our animals and go to a hotel. I can't stand the thought of my babies being in cages while our houses is finishing up.

Never goes as planned or as fast as you need it too. Just keep thinking about how nice it will be when it is all done.

Aah too bad for the rain :(

When my home was under construction we had rain for days hated it.

Thing that sucks it is gonna be cold tomorrow. Brrr

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63837.42
ETH 2539.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65