A Temporary walkway and some trees that are down

in #construction6 years ago (edited)

It is a muddy mess outside right now

With the warm up all the snow melted away and then we got some raining making it a muddy mess outside today. So today to make sure I didn't track mud into our build. I stopped at Lowes and got some stepping stones. It is just temporary till we pour a side walk. But it works to keep mud from being tracked in.

DSC_0031.JPG

DSC_0029.JPG

Yes they are a little crooked

But in my defense when I laid them this morning it was still raining. I wanted to get into the house to make sure the roof isn't leaking. From what I can tell we are good on that front. Then I decided to take some new pictures of the house straight on as I either can't find them or I haven't taken any straight on photos of the house since the steps were installed.

DSC_0012.JPG

DSC_0014.JPG

Something didn't look right towards the back of the property so I went to go have a closer look

Apparently the little ice storm we had a couple of weeks ago was too much for some of the trees in our woods. So we now have not only all the under brush and overgrowth to clear out but now we also have down trees to get out of there too. That is a deer trail so we need to get that moved so they can keep using it.

DSC_0015.JPG

Tomorrow I plan to clean up the mess the contractors have left

We now have Kerosene heat in the house while we are waiting for the city to get us connected to the grid, so I can no go head and clean up the mess the contractors have left. Before we are connected to the grid. It will make me feel like we are moving forward even if it is something small.

untitled.png

Sort:  

Late winter/early spring - otherwise known as "mud season."

Glad you've got some heat at least. Almost there!

Good thinking on the pavers! They'll work just fine 'til you get something permanent.

Hope the brush and tree clean up goes smoothly. Maybe it's a start on a pile of firewood...

That is what we are thinking. We already have a good pile.

Step by step as my mother used to say :)
I will be very grateful to you if you go through my last blog :)
I'm new to Steemit and it would be very helpful.

It is cool you left a link this time. But for furture reference it is considered spam to leave links in comments.

I'm so sorry. I didn't know. Thansk for the info! :)

I know that is why I said something. Figure it would help save you a headache.

hope things get better for you and your family. Stay blessed and happy :)

Looking good. I can’t wait to get my house started this summer.

Be prepared for delays and expect the unexpected.

Just be sure to leave a window cracked with the kerosene heater. I know they sometimes say you don't have too. It is better safe than sorry.

We are not staying there right now. Only heating it while working

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 63531.33
ETH 3512.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53