Too Windy! – November 1, 2019 @goldenoakfarm

Construction - east rafters1 crop November 2019.jpg

He got out there Friday morning. It wasn’t cold but the wind was roaring. He setup while we waited for my helper friend to get here. The 3 of us were going to push the pasture coop to its winter spot. Then he was going back to putting up rafters on this east side.

Construction - east rafters2 crop November 2019.jpg

He’d hoped to finish this side on Friday, but by lunch time he’d made it to where he had to put the laminated beam in for the 2nd valley, and decided the wind was just too much. So he quit for the day.

He took the truck to Lowe’s and got more materials for putting on the roofing instead.

Sort:  

Nice presentation and nice photography.

Thanks! I am a very visual person, and like nice clear photos.

I love the Fall leaves.....I live in a sub tropical area, think I've said this before, and we are pretty much green all the year round. So turning leaves and bare branches against a cobalt sky are gorgeous to me.
I love to paint them.

Yes, you did say this and I've kept it in the back of my mind when I've taken pictures, trying to include color for you. :))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65236.35
ETH 3483.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51