The First Wall Built - September 8, 2019 @goldenoakfarm

Construction - bolting the sills down1 crop Sept. 2019.jpg

Sunday he finally got really started on the building. That’s his new impact gun and he’s bolting the sills down over the sill sealer.

Construction - bolting the sills down2 crop Sept. 2019.jpg

He’s got all the boards cut and drilled, he just sets them in place and bolts them down.

Construction - painting windows crop Sept. 2019.jpg

Saturday night we finished setting up the cold room, and pulled out the pantry window. We figured if I messed it up, it wouldn’t matter so much.

Construction - first window stained crop Sept. 2019.jpg

Sunday morning I turned the heat on early and when it was warmed up, went out and got started. I had to drag my husband out to help me get the sash out of the frame, as it was a 2 person job.

I had messed up, I’d forgotten to wipe it down with a cloth. I cut up a lot of holey socks and used them. It came out fine.

Construction - the new nailer crop September 2019.jpg

He’s nearly finished this wall, using his new nailer.

Construction - the 1st wall built crop September 2019.jpg

The finished wall.

Join Us on Discord. https://discord.gg/hPJs5Rb

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64136.70
ETH 3128.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94