love on steemit

Screenshot_20171228-194859.png

Merya:
When I first met Rico he seemed quite the strange one but his strange appealed to my strange if you know what I mean. We totally think the same way. I like the fact that he's smarter than I am because sincerely, it was getting to be a problem. Having a PhD in artificial intelligence was no small feat, I had been told several times by guys who felt intimidated by me. They couldn't even be bothered to hide it. But not Rico. He was definitely my tested and trusted guy even though I had only known him for 3days. That fateful day when he commented on my post, it struck a chord deep in my heart and I just knew..... This was the one. My heartbeat couldn't keep up. I definitely had to reply and I did. I sincerely fell in love at the second comment and that's how we blossomed into an online love affair. I can only hope he feels the same way because I doubt I'm willing to let this one go. He totally gets me everywhere we are. Does it mean a lot to me that we've been able to keep up a conversation on whatsapp for 3 days? Yes yes yes. Other guys don't just cut it for me. It's Rico for me. I'll definitely be telling him today, I can't wait for him to come online.

Rico:
I'm here at work but all I can think about is Merya. I met this lovely, exquisite creature on Steemit and I haven't been able to let go since then. I do feel like the connection is too strong at times. She always says the right things. Always does the right things. Even her slip ups are endearing. She's definitely a keeper. But I feel it's too early to tell her how much I like her. What if she doesn't like me back. It's been only a few days and I don't know for sure. I've never been one to jump into relationships but this feels right. The fact that she's intellectually sound was definitely a plus for me and now I can't get her off my mind. I have lots of issues. Will she be willing to accept them? I'm hardly ever in this kind of dilemma but that's probably because I've never met someone like her. I should tell her how I feel. I don't think I'll be able to take it if she doesn't reciprocate but I'm going to keep trying. I have time on my side.

Merya:
What's going on... Rico isn't picking up. He's not replying my texts. Did I do something? Did I say something? Oh no! I probably came on too strong in our last conversation and now he feels like he has to flee from me. Stupid stupid stupid. I could have just chilled out a bit. This is so not good. Maybe I should take a break from my phone. I hope he's OK though. I'm really worried. This is unlike him.

Rico:
TBC.....

Image from Google.

Happy Sunday people. Much love to you. It's the last day of the year😊💪💪💪

Sort:  

I like how it develops, very much. I like the setting, that it is happening on Steemit, and the fact that they've just met online and are behaving like two teenagers in love.

What I don't fully understand... is the ending. Rico wanted to tell her how he feels.. but apparently didn't?
TBC means to be continued? I don't understand this ending, at all. Is it supposed to continue and this isn't the full story?

It's not the full story. I wanted it to end in suspense or maybe I didn't quite have the right ending. But if you advice I should complete it, I'll do that. You're definitely my mentor on this stuff.

PS: to be frank, I didn't want to kill him cos that's how the story actually ended

First of all, thank you very much for your words. It means a lot to me.
And second; while I would enjoy it more if you had finished it (and maybe you could consider writing a part 2), it's ultimately up to you. The way I believe it, there's no right or wrong in writing. It's just how you like it. You write the way you want to write, not the way someone tells you to write.
So while I would happily read part 2, it's up to you if you want to write it. Do what you think is right. ^^

Yeah, I figured he would have to die or something to not write back to his new love :P

Thanks very much. I saw the gift. I really appreciate. 😊

:D
Happy new year! ;D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60811.28
ETH 3369.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48