You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Constrained Writing Contest #30 - High Call

Looking past the grammar mistakes, I do dig your story.
It's very... real.
I like how you made the girlfriend react and that she kept her shit together and wasn't mad at him. She seems like a really cool dudette. Him, on the other hand... I'm not so sure. Did he do the right thing to tell his girlfriend? Sure. Did he do the right thing to go do drugs and party instead of seeing his girlfriend in person? Don't know.
I like how you embedded the feelings into the dialogue. I could definitely tell how they felt without you ever explicitly telling us, which was the whole point of this challenge...
With that in mind... Good job! Very well done! :D

Thank you very much for your entry!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59276.59
ETH 2464.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44