You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Death of a Lawyer

in #constrainedwriting7 years ago (edited)

I'll be damned! This is awesome!
And I'll let you in on a little secret, also! When I thought of the idea of the contest; I had a similar scenario in mind. Death from two or more perspectives... The victim's, the killer's and the one by the police...

I would maybe only tell the lawyer's story in first person; I think it would feel a little more immersive that way... But that's just me...

Amazing work! I'm very happy you decided to join the contest! Thank you very much for your entry! Resteemed for sure! :D

Sorry for only a 10% upvote, I'm trying to regain my voting power.

Sort:  

Thanks @svashta for the resteem! I was actually debating on telling the second part of the story from the cats point of view, but I figured I would get too carried away with descriptions and it would end up being very long.

Well; I never mind a long story that reads well, and yours does ^.^ You now really have me interested in what the cat has to say about this :P But I guess I'll have to settle with the lawye'rs point of view :P

Maybe I can work that angle into another story.

I'll keep an eye out for that! ;)

Yeah you are right. I should have done the lawyer's portion in first person. It's a bad habit that I really need to break.

You mean; writing in 3rd person? It's not bad, not at all! :D
Maybe in an upcoming contest I'll force you to write in 1st person? Who knows? ;P

Sounds good to me! I'm looking forward too it. I had a lot of fun with this one!

I'll keep it in mind and perhaps spice it with another constraint. Or two. :p
Not net week though, next week's constraint had already been picked. :P

Happy to hear that! ;D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59010.30
ETH 2515.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45