You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Concrete Bliss (A Constrained Writing Entry)

The scraping of the screed was the zen garden of his concrete paradise.

when I was reading, this line suddenly made me want to go pour concrete, or whatever liquid and have it fill crevices and just... satisfy my eyes...

But by the time I reached the end of the story... I was spooked by it instead of relaxed. Just how many concrete constructions hide bodies inside?

shivers

Very, very well written. Loved every word of it!

Thank you very much for your entry!

Sort:  

Thank you so much, I was so struck by the zen like smoothing out, I love that you noticed that line <3 it took me a few days to get going on it, but I woke up one morning and had the story, it was such a pleasure to write.

Entire cities could be built on bones, and we would never know... the horror hiding in every day ;)

Thank you so much for another prompt!! I feel like I often end up writing some of my best work for your contest, and it honestly improves my skills every time. Curie also seems to agree lol, I wouldn't have written it with your contest, what you do has great value!

That line was the icing on the cake for me.

Those are the best! Where you sit down knowing exactly what needs to be put down, and the words just fly from your mind to the keyboard. :3

swallows
Maybe there's a corpse inside the wall right beside my bed.
Maybe its skull is facing me.
Or maybe...
just maybe...
its pelvis is right at head-height.

shivers
Enough for today~

The pleasure is all mine! Your stories are downright terrific and I am very happy when I see you entered, because I know there's a good story to be read!

it honestly improves my skills every time.

This is actually what makes me most happy to hear. So awesome to hear! I'm glad I could be of some help!

Yeah! :D Congrats on the @curie upvote! Definitely deserved it! ;D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 65142.09
ETH 3205.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57