Constrained writing contest #10 Promotion story - Questions

in #constrainedwriting7 years ago (edited)

constrained writing contest.jpg

Since I'm not the judge in this week's Constrained Writing Contest, and since I got a little bored and had ~20 minutes on my hands... I opened a new Word document and just went with whatever train of thought came to mind.

This week you are required to write a story where each sentence is a question. And the story needs to be at least 250 words long.

Here's the result, hope it makes sense. I dared not proof read it.


“Who is it?”

“Really, you have to ask?”

“Oh, Peter, is that you?”

“Why don't you just open the door, Mary?”

“Are you drunk?”

“Why is that important? Just open the door, will you?”

“Were you out with your so called friends and they ditched you again? Or are you just trying to score with me?”

“Why don’t you just let me in? And so what if I was with them? And so what if I’m drunk? And even if I wanted to score with you, so what? You said you liked me the other day, didn’t you?”

“Are you really bringing that up, Peter? I told you I liked you numerous times before, but did you act on it? Did you even so much as consider dating me? Or were you only interested in a couple of rough nights you could brag to your friends about? Go home and send me a text when you get there, okay? Want me to call you a cab?”

“Why do you always think you know what I want? Peter wants this, Peter wants that, well guess what? You don’t know jack squat, okay? Have you ever even once considered ignoring your assumptions and listening to what I really have to say? To what I really wanted? Tell me, do you remember what I said when you told me you liked me?”

“I don’t want to have this conversation now, Peter, so can you please leave?”

“I’m not drunk, okay? I finally mustered the courage to come tell you I’ve thought about it and that I want you, okay? And why at 2 am in the morning? Because love can’t wait, Mary, don’t you agree? Perhaps if I told you tomorrow it would already have been too late, who knows?”

“So you’re saying you came all the way here just to tell me you liked me? How?”

“Really, that’s what you want to know now? Can you please just open the door?”

“How about we talk about this in the morning, Peter? Isn’t it a bit late to have this conversation this late at night?”

“Are you going to open the door or what, Mary?”

“Are you threatening me?”

“You know what? Just don’t ever call me again, okay? How stupid was I to think you’d actually be happy to hear I liked you anyway?”

“Mark? Are you still there? Mark?”


Svashta svastha.png

Sort:  

You got a 3.07% upvote from @allaz courtesy of @svashta!

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly – Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here

Wow. This is pure creativity.

Thanks! I'm very happy to hear you liked it ^^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60255.54
ETH 2640.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55