You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Constrained Writing Contest #25 + Winners of Constrained writing contest #24

I'm consistently slack and consistently distracted LOL. I paint - as you know, I write - as you know, I run a house, pets, husband, job, am currently fixing up the house and garden (landscaping next week :O ) and somewhere in there I breathe ;) But I get you. I can see the benefits. I guess when the time is right, when my life quietens downs a little I can apply myself consistently and then I'll write the stories I've always wanted to. Good advice from you -definitely

Sort:  

Yeah, same here, I'm distracted 30 hours a day, not just 24, I get easily bored and want to switch things up, ... ... ... So I feel you. :P

See, if you make it "small enough" that you can consistently do it, like write 5-10 minutes a day only, you're never too busy to do it. :P Because, with all honesty (at least such is my case), I've always told myself, "I'll do it when I get a little bit more time", ike what you said - when it quietens down... Truth is it never does. If anything, I get myself involved in more stuff, not less. :P So really, make it small, something you can do daily, or at least weekly, and just go for it. Right now. Not tomorrow, not in a week, right now. That's the best advice I can give you. And it applies everywhere. Dieting, working on the thing you dread most, ... ... Just go do it. If its 5 minutes, its 5 minutes. You can't become picasso in asingle day anyway, so why would you even try to? :P

Edit: Here I am, answering in long comments, while I still haven't read your entry for this week.... Bad @svashta! Bad! :P Going now! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66269.58
ETH 3204.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.24